Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Made this recipe for a wedding cake and everybody loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious. I did substitute coconut oil for the vegetable oil and it worked and tasted great. I lightly drizzled chocolate sauce on top, but it didn't need it for flavor, I did it for a more 'finished' look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, and topped it with cream cheese frosting. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebrokelifeorg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. As a long time pumpkin fan and a very novice baker, this is one of the easiest and tastiest desserts I've come across. I took the advice of others and traded out the oil for 3/4 cup and 1/2 cup of apple sauce and that gave it the perfect moist texture. I also added 2 teaspoons of pumpkin spice, an extra teaspoon of vanilla extract, and used cake flour rather than all purpose. I baked it in a bundt pan for 55 minutes and topped it with powdered sugar. Everyone who's tasted it has loved it - it went so fast I had to make another the next day! Try it warm in a bowl of vanilla ice cream - it will knock your socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TranceRufus

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Excellent. Very moist. Have had many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Add 4tsp cinn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Im a beginner in the world of baking.I tried this recipe but was slightly disappointed.I used half the weight for all ingredients for a 8*8*2 pan.The cake was slightly uncooked in the centre and i could taste baking soda.Can we do without baking soda?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made this and loved it. I only used 1 cup of oil but that was the only thing that I did differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this recipe with fresh pumpkin just to use up pumpkins my Mom gave me and was so impressed I've made it twice more! My husband doesn't usually like pumpkin but he loves this recipe. His best friend went crazy for this and asked me about making more repeatedly for a few months so we made him his own cake. He was thrilled. I follow the advice of other reviews and do the following: on the applesauce - start with about 1 1/2 cups then strain all the excess liquid off for about 10 minutes to get about 3/4 c of thicker sauce. Use that with 1/2 c. oil (or vice versa on amts) as an oil substitute. Add 1/2 tsp nutmeg & 1/4 tsp ground fresh ginger. Bundt cake = 40-45 min, Cupcakes = 18-20 min. This recipe is even more awesome with a cream cheese icing that has either orange or lemon zest mixed in! I use Cream Cheese Icing II from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Moss
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe, but what i did was dump all the ingredients in a large bowl and mixed, it came out pretty thick so i added some water, i cant say how much because i just poured a little at a time mixing after each addition of water till the mix was like pancake like consistency, loved it, nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States