Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Really easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Really good, gave it only four stars as is because followed the advice of other reviewers and cut oil in half and used two teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. I didn't replace the oil that I cut out with apple sauce as some reviewers did and it was still perfectly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaAimee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this cake today, and it was amazing! I added clover and a little more cinnamon, my family is already asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These cupcakes were delicious, fluffy and moist. I also used 3/4 cup oil with 1/2 cup applesauce. Cooked then in muffin tins for 21 minutes, let them cool on a rack and frosted with whipped cream cheese frosty from all recipe. Made half with walnuts a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
LOVE this moist, fluffy pumpkin cake. Also makes great cupcakes. I prefer to use 3/4 c oil and 1/2 c applesauce as other reviewers suggested, as well as add 1 tsp nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
family and friends didnt eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made these into mini cupcakes and piped a small amount of cream cheese icing on top. Very tasty - I added a small amount of allspice, and nutmeg and baked for 9-13 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This cake is moist and easy to make. I didn't even follow the directions I just threw everything in a big bowl and blended. It came out perfect. I added cream cheese frosting and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharismaD
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe to the dot and used cream cheese frosting. What a perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I made it almost exactly as directed in the original recipe. The only differences were I had used a real pumpkin that ended up being approximately 2.5C instead of just the 2C indicated and I added 2t of Pumpkin Pie Spice with the cinnamon. I did have to bake it for about 10 extra minutes (probably because of the extra pumpkin/moisture). It's SO yummy and delicious! Om nom nom nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstclair05

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States