Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Turned out like a dream. After reading some reviews concerning the oily quality of the cake I substituted 1 cup of the oil with apple sauce. Still moist and yummy. I also added a dash of pumpkin pie seasoning. There's no need for frosting and/or ice cream. It's heavenly just like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Delicious and easy recipe. 1/2 the recipe makes a nice 9x9 cake, baked 30 min. Increased the spices a bit and included 1 t pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
I've made this three times and everybody loves it! I put a cream cheese icing on the last two times and it was a super hit. I highly recommend this recipe for a fall or any season treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
VERY tasty and moist cake. I put raisins and walnuts. My dude would have preferred it without the raisins. I thought they were great. I've chopped the raisins in the past for other recipes to take away the little pockets of raisin texture so I'll do that next time for this. I served it with fresh whipped cream and crystallized ginger. I have a feeling that this would make fabulous muffins. This has a very strong pumpkin flavor (which I lurve). If you don't love pumpkin then keep recipe searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
so simple yet so delicious!! i made this cake for a thanksgiving potluck and now i've gotten so many requests for the recipe - the cake is not too sweet for those watching their sugar intake, i love it! =) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
Thanks for the recipe, it was quick,easy and delicious. Very moist, I'll definitely make it many more times over this fall season since my son had a good crop of pumpkins. It is the type of cake that goes good ANYTIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
One of many similar, but nonetheless good pumpkin cake/muffin/bread recipes from this site. This variation appealed to me in that the spice was limited to just cinnamon, a welcome change from the usual additions of pumpkin pie spice, allspice, ginger, nutmeg and/or cloves. Other than baking these as cupcakes, about 22-23 minutes, I prepared the recipe as directed, using a 15-oz. can of pumpkin rather than measuring out 2 cups. One recipe made 24 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Added a 6 oz. bag od craisins (dried cranberries) and 1 T. Butterscotch Liquer- - -now thats good eats:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Norco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Delicious! I used one 15 oz can of pumpkin puree. This does indeed taste like pumpkin bread and I agree with other reviewers that this tastes great wtih cream cheese frosting. I originally made this to clean out my cupboard and use up the pumpkin, but will be sure to use this recipe every fall. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This is an awesome cake! I made it gluten free with 1/2 rice flour and 1/2 Bob's Red Mill GF All Purpose Baking Flour and also low fat, with Egg Beaters. I sprayed the bundt pan really well with Pam, then floured it with the mixture of gluten free flours I used in the cake and it just came right out of the pan. It was very moist and the cinnamon gave it a subtle, but satisfying flavor. Perfect with ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States