Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This cake was perfect! Now every time the holiday season rolls around my family can't wait for me to make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This cake is excellent with added spice and even healthy substitutions. Instead of all that oil, I used 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup applesauce, 1/2 cup light sour cream. Instead of 2 cups of sugar, I used 1 cup of light brown sugar and 1 cup of splenda. Instead of 3 cups of flour, I used 1 cup white flour, 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup wheat germ. I added a lot of pumpkin pie spice to taste and topped with a basic confectioner sugar glaze (conf sugar and milk). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was very good. I used 1/2 c. of oil and 1 c. unsweetened applesauce, and I added about 3/4 c. dried cranberries. I received lots of compliments on it. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
The best pumpkin cake ever.Quick to make very moist and full of flavor.One thing I did different was used brown sugar and 1 extra tsp of pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof2grl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Great recipe! Everyone loved it. I used butter instead of oil and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goshen, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
So easy to make and came out just perfect! I will definetly be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ampang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I think this needed more spice and so used what I would have in a pumpkin pie. It was wonderful for the crowd I had to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Nice & Moist, but it helps to add a cream cheese frosting! Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Nice cake. I'm going to work on variations of this though. I replaced the oil with butter and used whole wheat flour instead. I might try to incorporate more eggs and sour cream the next time I make this. Also think it could be really interesting using Pumpkin Pie Spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Stoltenburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I made it last night for my husband and he loved it!!! I did add pumpkin spice but other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States