Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
Thanks for the recipe, it was quick,easy and delicious. Very moist, I'll definitely make it many more times over this fall season since my son had a good crop of pumpkins. It is the type of cake that goes good ANYTIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
I've made this three times and everybody loves it! I put a cream cheese icing on the last two times and it was a super hit. I highly recommend this recipe for a fall or any season treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
so simple yet so delicious!! i made this cake for a thanksgiving potluck and now i've gotten so many requests for the recipe - the cake is not too sweet for those watching their sugar intake, i love it! =) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Added a 6 oz. bag od craisins (dried cranberries) and 1 T. Butterscotch Liquer- - -now thats good eats:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Norco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Delicious! I used one 15 oz can of pumpkin puree. This does indeed taste like pumpkin bread and I agree with other reviewers that this tastes great wtih cream cheese frosting. I originally made this to clean out my cupboard and use up the pumpkin, but will be sure to use this recipe every fall. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Delicious and easy recipe. 1/2 the recipe makes a nice 9x9 cake, baked 30 min. Increased the spices a bit and included 1 t pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
GREAT CAKE!!!!! EVERYONE LOVED IT. I DID PUT A CREAM CHEESE ICING ON IT AS ONE READER SUGGESTED AND IT WAS JUST WHAT IT NEEDED. WILL KEEP THIS RECIPE FOR SURE. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
excellent. drizzled with icing instead of icing suger. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This is an excellent recipe for Autumn's bounty. I made this for a Dessert Auction and it received much praise. As a previous response mentioned I iced it with a cream cheese glaze and used brazil nuts rather than walnuts. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Delicious and easy! I recommend serving it warm with caramel sauce and icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States