Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
Thanks for the recipe, it was quick,easy and delicious. Very moist, I'll definitely make it many more times over this fall season since my son had a good crop of pumpkins. It is the type of cake that goes good ANYTIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
I've made this three times and everybody loves it! I put a cream cheese icing on the last two times and it was a super hit. I highly recommend this recipe for a fall or any season treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
so simple yet so delicious!! i made this cake for a thanksgiving potluck and now i've gotten so many requests for the recipe - the cake is not too sweet for those watching their sugar intake, i love it! =) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
I've tried this recipe last sunday. My family love it. I love it most because its the simplest recipe i've ever tried,its not sweet and i need not do any alteration what so ever. But i feel it would have tasted richer if i could use some topping or cream in between. Must try it.Thank u Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
GREAT CAKE!!!!! EVERYONE LOVED IT. I DID PUT A CREAM CHEESE ICING ON IT AS ONE READER SUGGESTED AND IT WAS JUST WHAT IT NEEDED. WILL KEEP THIS RECIPE FOR SURE. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
excellent. drizzled with icing instead of icing suger. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This is an excellent recipe for Autumn's bounty. I made this for a Dessert Auction and it received much praise. As a previous response mentioned I iced it with a cream cheese glaze and used brazil nuts rather than walnuts. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
It tasted just like pumpkin bread to me. For some reason, I was expecting more of a "cake" texture. I served it at Thanksgiving and no one liked it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Delicious! I used one 15 oz can of pumpkin puree. This does indeed taste like pumpkin bread and I agree with other reviewers that this tastes great wtih cream cheese frosting. I originally made this to clean out my cupboard and use up the pumpkin, but will be sure to use this recipe every fall. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Delicious and easy! I recommend serving it warm with caramel sauce and icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States