Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
VERY tasty and moist cake. I put raisins and walnuts. My dude would have preferred it without the raisins. I thought they were great. I've chopped the raisins in the past for other recipes to take away the little pockets of raisin texture so I'll do that next time for this. I served it with fresh whipped cream and crystallized ginger. I have a feeling that this would make fabulous muffins. This has a very strong pumpkin flavor (which I lurve). If you don't love pumpkin then keep recipe searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This is an awesome cake! I made it gluten free with 1/2 rice flour and 1/2 Bob's Red Mill GF All Purpose Baking Flour and also low fat, with Egg Beaters. I sprayed the bundt pan really well with Pam, then floured it with the mixture of gluten free flours I used in the cake and it just came right out of the pan. It was very moist and the cinnamon gave it a subtle, but satisfying flavor. Perfect with ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I served this at an office birthday party and received rave reviews! Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Okay, but it was like pumpkin bread with far too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Delicious and easy recipe. 1/2 the recipe makes a nice 9x9 cake, baked 30 min. Increased the spices a bit and included 1 t pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Added a 6 oz. bag od craisins (dried cranberries) and 1 T. Butterscotch Liquer- - -now thats good eats:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Norco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Delicious and easy! I recommend serving it warm with caramel sauce and icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Delicious! I used one 15 oz can of pumpkin puree. This does indeed taste like pumpkin bread and I agree with other reviewers that this tastes great wtih cream cheese frosting. I originally made this to clean out my cupboard and use up the pumpkin, but will be sure to use this recipe every fall. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
It tasted just like pumpkin bread to me. For some reason, I was expecting more of a "cake" texture. I served it at Thanksgiving and no one liked it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This is an excellent recipe for Autumn's bounty. I made this for a Dessert Auction and it received much praise. As a previous response mentioned I iced it with a cream cheese glaze and used brazil nuts rather than walnuts. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States