Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I made this cake for my dad's bithday, and he loved it. Instad of mafing a roll cake I baked in a 9x13 cake pan for 30min. and it was perfect. I topped it off with a Cream Cheese icing. It was a hit with the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
When I halved the recipe it came out very moist. When I made the whole recipe 2 days later for a job function it came out dry. Not happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thiswifebakes
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Simple and easy recipe, impressive results. I only made one alteration during baking: 1 cup oil, 1/c applesauce to replace the original amount of oil. After it cooled I drizzled it with a streusel type topping of melted butter, powdered sugar and cinnamon. I made this for a PTO event and 6 people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was the first pumpkin cake I ever tried to make. It was a big hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Made this for a church bazaar, it was delicious! I didn't have walnuts so I used about 3/4 C semi sweet chocolate chips. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyJn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This cake turned out perfectly. My husband is not a big sweets person, but he loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This cake is amazing. I make it and it gets better in the refrigerator as the week goes on. It is a bit much so if you do not need a big cake might consider halving it. Best of luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I replaced 1 cup of the oil with apple sauce. The cake was still delicious. I also added a dash of cloves and nutmeg. I made icing for on top and it was a favorite with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Lindsay Pope

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
So moist and super delicious! Made the recipe exactly as is. An hour was a bit too long and it got a little crispy, but that didn't stop it from disappearing. Next time I will shorten the cooking time, but other than that I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
My whole family loved it. I HAVE to make it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Stroehlein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States