Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I maded this cake without the nuts and it was still fantastic!!! It actually tasted better a couple days later. Followed the recipe to a t and had a beautiful tall cake-no icing needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I made this cake for my dad's bithday, and he loved it. Instad of mafing a roll cake I baked in a 9x13 cake pan for 30min. and it was perfect. I topped it off with a Cream Cheese icing. It was a hit with the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
When I halved the recipe it came out very moist. When I made the whole recipe 2 days later for a job function it came out dry. Not happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thiswifebakes
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Simple and easy recipe, impressive results. I only made one alteration during baking: 1 cup oil, 1/c applesauce to replace the original amount of oil. After it cooled I drizzled it with a streusel type topping of melted butter, powdered sugar and cinnamon. I made this for a PTO event and 6 people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was the first pumpkin cake I ever tried to make. It was a big hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Made this for a church bazaar, it was delicious! I didn't have walnuts so I used about 3/4 C semi sweet chocolate chips. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyJn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This cake turned out perfectly. My husband is not a big sweets person, but he loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This cake is amazing. I make it and it gets better in the refrigerator as the week goes on. It is a bit much so if you do not need a big cake might consider halving it. Best of luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I replaced 1 cup of the oil with apple sauce. The cake was still delicious. I also added a dash of cloves and nutmeg. I made icing for on top and it was a favorite with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Lindsay Pope

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
So moist and super delicious! Made the recipe exactly as is. An hour was a bit too long and it got a little crispy, but that didn't stop it from disappearing. Next time I will shorten the cooking time, but other than that I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States