Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is a great cake. I add Craisins and nutmeg. Before the cake completely cools, I brush it with fresh orange juice and sprinkle with Turbinado sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This cake was perfect! Now every time the holiday season rolls around my family can't wait for me to make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This cake is excellent with added spice and even healthy substitutions. Instead of all that oil, I used 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup applesauce, 1/2 cup light sour cream. Instead of 2 cups of sugar, I used 1 cup of light brown sugar and 1 cup of splenda. Instead of 3 cups of flour, I used 1 cup white flour, 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup wheat germ. I added a lot of pumpkin pie spice to taste and topped with a basic confectioner sugar glaze (conf sugar and milk). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was very good. I used 1/2 c. of oil and 1 c. unsweetened applesauce, and I added about 3/4 c. dried cranberries. I received lots of compliments on it. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
The best pumpkin cake ever.Quick to make very moist and full of flavor.One thing I did different was used brown sugar and 1 extra tsp of pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof2grl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Great recipe! Everyone loved it. I used butter instead of oil and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goshen, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
So easy to make and came out just perfect! I will definetly be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ampang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I think this needed more spice and so used what I would have in a pumpkin pie. It was wonderful for the crowd I had to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Nice & Moist, but it helps to add a cream cheese frosting! Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Nice cake. I'm going to work on variations of this though. I replaced the oil with butter and used whole wheat flour instead. I might try to incorporate more eggs and sour cream the next time I make this. Also think it could be really interesting using Pumpkin Pie Spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Stoltenburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States