Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
One of many similar, but nonetheless good pumpkin cake/muffin/bread recipes from this site. This variation appealed to me in that the spice was limited to just cinnamon, a welcome change from the usual additions of pumpkin pie spice, allspice, ginger, nutmeg and/or cloves. Other than baking these as cupcakes, about 22-23 minutes, I prepared the recipe as directed, using a 15-oz. can of pumpkin rather than measuring out 2 cups. One recipe made 24 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
i love this recipe really moist and flavorful , with orange cream cheese frosting is perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
GREAT!!!!! very moist!! i followed another review and used 1cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil. Turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious! I omitted the nuts, halved the oil (ground up an apple instead), halved the sugar, halved the flour with whole wheat. Baked at 350 for 45 minutes in 8 x 8" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Super tasty!! This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is a great cake. I add Craisins and nutmeg. Before the cake completely cools, I brush it with fresh orange juice and sprinkle with Turbinado sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This cake was perfect! Now every time the holiday season rolls around my family can't wait for me to make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This cake is excellent with added spice and even healthy substitutions. Instead of all that oil, I used 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup applesauce, 1/2 cup light sour cream. Instead of 2 cups of sugar, I used 1 cup of light brown sugar and 1 cup of splenda. Instead of 3 cups of flour, I used 1 cup white flour, 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup wheat germ. I added a lot of pumpkin pie spice to taste and topped with a basic confectioner sugar glaze (conf sugar and milk). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was very good. I used 1/2 c. of oil and 1 c. unsweetened applesauce, and I added about 3/4 c. dried cranberries. I received lots of compliments on it. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
The best pumpkin cake ever.Quick to make very moist and full of flavor.One thing I did different was used brown sugar and 1 extra tsp of pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof2grl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States