Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jc hammy
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I made Christmas gifts. No oil added extra spice . High altitude added 1/4 c flour and used 15 oz pumpkin. By Jane H high altitude baker. 7200.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made the recipe as written, except I used a bundt pan (baked for 52 minutes) and glazed with a thin orange glaze. I did add 2 Tbsp of flour when I noticed my cake mix was 15 oz instead of 18. This cake was good, but I expected more flavor and density. Maybe I should have made a spice cake instead. We'll definitely enjoy this cake anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Awesome cake. I used a spice cake mix and omitted the cinnamon. Baked it in a Bundt pan. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Thanksgiving or Holiday party must, especially topped with buttery, pecan & spicy streusel. I used to make this in when I was in college and I'm so glad to see the recipe again. I used spice cake mix, instead of yellow, but still added the cinnamon, plus 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I used 5 spice mix not just cinnamon,and only used a half cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Excellent and easy....followed the lead with a full can of pumpkin and 2/3 c sugar....followed by cream cheese glaze, used 1 oz cream cheese 1/2 stick butter 1/4 c heavy cream cooked until melted, then stirred in 1t vanilla and 2 1/2 to 3 c powdered sugar....depending on the thickness you are looking for.....this is a simple and tasty recipe....it's a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is an excellent cake. I made it to give to 2 special people I have not seen in a long time and their families loved it! I read many of the reviews and changed mine too. I only put a 1/2 cup of sugar, and used applesauce instead of the oil. I also used a whole can of Libby's pumpkin. I also used 3 eggs instead of 4 because my box of cake mix asked for 3. I topped it with canned Cream Cheese frosting that I thinned out with milk and sprinkled the top with pecans. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This has become my go-to cake for get togethers with friends. It always is finished to the last crumb with lots of compliments. I reduced the sugar slightly, increased the pumpkin, and added pumpkin pie spices as other reviews suggested, but feel that's just a matter of taste. I don't recommend using cooking spray on the bundt pan as I had trouble with the cake sticking. I went back to greasing and flouring the pan and it slipped out perfectly. I highly recommend this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
What do you preheat the oven to?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very good, easy to make & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States