Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this with my daughter with downs,big hit.Great recipe.Even a man can make it,haha.Made my daughter so happy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jc hammy
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I made Christmas gifts. No oil added extra spice . High altitude added 1/4 c flour and used 15 oz pumpkin. By Jane H high altitude baker. 7200.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made the recipe as written, except I used a bundt pan (baked for 52 minutes) and glazed with a thin orange glaze. I did add 2 Tbsp of flour when I noticed my cake mix was 15 oz instead of 18. This cake was good, but I expected more flavor and density. Maybe I should have made a spice cake instead. We'll definitely enjoy this cake anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Awesome cake. I used a spice cake mix and omitted the cinnamon. Baked it in a Bundt pan. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Thanksgiving or Holiday party must, especially topped with buttery, pecan & spicy streusel. I used to make this in when I was in college and I'm so glad to see the recipe again. I used spice cake mix, instead of yellow, but still added the cinnamon, plus 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I used 5 spice mix not just cinnamon,and only used a half cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Excellent and easy....followed the lead with a full can of pumpkin and 2/3 c sugar....followed by cream cheese glaze, used 1 oz cream cheese 1/2 stick butter 1/4 c heavy cream cooked until melted, then stirred in 1t vanilla and 2 1/2 to 3 c powdered sugar....depending on the thickness you are looking for.....this is a simple and tasty recipe....it's a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is an excellent cake. I made it to give to 2 special people I have not seen in a long time and their families loved it! I read many of the reviews and changed mine too. I only put a 1/2 cup of sugar, and used applesauce instead of the oil. I also used a whole can of Libby's pumpkin. I also used 3 eggs instead of 4 because my box of cake mix asked for 3. I topped it with canned Cream Cheese frosting that I thinned out with milk and sprinkled the top with pecans. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This has become my go-to cake for get togethers with friends. It always is finished to the last crumb with lots of compliments. I reduced the sugar slightly, increased the pumpkin, and added pumpkin pie spices as other reviews suggested, but feel that's just a matter of taste. I don't recommend using cooking spray on the bundt pan as I had trouble with the cake sticking. I went back to greasing and flouring the pan and it slipped out perfectly. I highly recommend this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
What do you preheat the oven to?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States