Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Yummy! Made 12 cupcakes and one 9 inch round. 22 min at 350 was perfect for the cupcakes. Frosted with cream cheese frosting and put a candy corn on each one. Super easy and cute treat for our Harvest Cake walk at church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is the most moist, flavorful, pumpkin cake I have ever tasted. I made this cake for a co-worker who loves pumpkin anything for her birthday in March.....it was a huge hit...so moist and flavorful. In June I took it to a family reunion and it was the first dessert to go. The only think I did differently was make a "light" cream cheese frosting with 8 oz reduced fat cream cheese, 1 large pkg of instant vanilla pudding mix, 1 cup milk, 1 tsp vanilla and 7 oz reduced fat whipped topping (Cool Whip). Both times I served the icing on the side and people just put a dollop on top of their slice if they wanted it. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Why mess with a great recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
My 8yr old gave it "2 billion thumbs up". I did make a couple small changes. I used 2.5 cups Butternut squash that had been BBQ'd. I also cut back the nutmeg to 2/3 tsp since I was using freshly grated. No nuts either. This is a wonderfully moist and flavourful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
i had to rate this cake. i really messed it up and it still came out moist and delish! first of all, i only had about 2/3 cup of oil so i threw in a couple of tbs. of sour cream. next, no cloves so i added extra cinnamon.i put in in my bundt pan in the oven and 5 mins later realized i didn't add the baking soda! so i dumped it back out in a bowl, stirred in the baking soda and returned it to the oven. i just knew i had ruined it but no! it was great and it stayed moist for several days.this was a big hit at my house. i will make it right the next time and i am sure we will like it even more! thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgrims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Most Delicious cake I have ever had i made it for my zombie party!!! It was sooo moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Way too much oil for this recipe. I would use only half the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very yummy! I don't bake much, but this came out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
delicious, moist, everyone loved it! I tend to add more nuts than called for, but that's my family's preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made as directed the first time and decided I wanted less oil, although it was wonderful as written. Second time, made it with 1/2 applesauce to replace some oil, and reduced sugar to one and 1/2 cups instead of 2 1/2. Used part brown sugar instead of all white. For 3/4 cup of the all purpose flour, I subbed some rolled oats and white whole wheat flour. Increased spices a bit and added chopped dark chocolate. Excellent! Thanks for a great base recipe that is very flexible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States