Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
I thought my family would enjoy this so i gave it a try last christmas, they loved it i ended up making 3 more for my family and about a dozen to give away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
I make about 1 bundt cake or pound cake a week. This is a great alternate to a regular pound cake! We loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This is one of my favorite cakes to make in the fall, although it's great anytime. I've gotten many recipe requests for this cake. Delicious. I like lightly toasting the nuts (at 350 F for 8 minutes or so) before adding them to the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This cake was very good! I made it for a dessert contest at work around Halloween - I baked 12 little mini bundt cakes and used 2 cakes together to make mini-pumpkins. I used frosting to keep the 2 cakes together and then placed them in a baking dish of crumbled oreos and chocolate pudding (you wouldn't think chococate and pumpkin cake would go together, but they do!) I brushed the pumpkins with glaze(using powdered sugar, milk and a little red and yellow food coloring), let them dry, and then glazed them again and used green frosting to create stems and vines. viola! pumpkin patch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
wonderful and was it easy to make! i actually froze some for a later desert and it tasted just like i had made it that day....thank you my family just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This was a good "cake" but it called for too much flour and too much oil. It was very heavy and it turned out more like a bread than a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Good moist cake, but it didn't knock my socks off. Nice for a seasonal take on a bundt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This was great! All of the spices added wonderful flavor and the pumpkin made it extremely moist. I would definately recommend it--but be sure to hide a piece for yourself--it goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Absolutely awesome! Made this for church coffee hour and 2 people asked for recipe. It tastes terrific with real whipped cream. I used a bundt pan, and because it was a dark teflon one I decreased the temperated about 10 degrees. It came out perfect made exactly as the recipe states. Would probably freeze well, too. If you need an excellent Fall desert that is simple, delicious and tasty, you have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I love anything pumpkin and had to try this. It was much better than I thought and tasted oooooh so good. So moist I couldn’t believe it. Instead of all the spices I bought pumpkin pie spice from my grocer because it has a few things all spice does not. I made this as cupcakes for my co-workers with cream cheese frosting and they all raved about it and had to have the recipe. Oh I work with all men so it has to be good for them to get into the kitchen. Yummy is all I can say. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States