Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Everyone loved this--even those who are not fans of pumpkin pie. I baked it in a tube instead of bundt pan so that I could frost the top with a thick layer of cream cheese frosting. It was to die for! It took almost an extra 10 min baking than the recipe time, fyi. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This cake was great, but absolutely extraordinary after it sat in the refrigerator overnight. I served it with a cream cheese allspice frosting. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This was great. Very moist, very dense. Even my mom liked it, and she hates pumpkin and walnuts. It was not nearly as sweet as I thought it would be, considering the amount of sugar. I added the vanilla frosting glaze variation from the "Pumpkin Cake with Orange Glaze" recipe, and it relly went well with the cake. The only modifications I made were: used 1/2 cup applesauce in place of half the oil, used 4 tsp. pumpkin pie spice in place of the spices, and added 1/2 cup raisins. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLMNY
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
A fun, festive treat for Halloween. Excellent recipe - perfect anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
One of my favorite cakes.. instead of making in a bundt pan I used 2 (9 in) round pans, omitted the walnuts in the batter and instead spread a walnut filling between the two layers then finished off with a cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I have made this cake dozens of times, just as the recipe is written, and with or without chopped nuts. It's a favorite and I'm asked to make it ALL the TIME! I usually make a not too sweet cream cheese frosting with it, and it's fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This cake bakes beautifully! I's moist with good festive flavour, too. It's a nice size and slices and presents perfectly. A good cake for guests or family, it's superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
WOW!!!! I don't care for pumpkin at all but this cake is scruptious!!! I am making it for a combination Thanksgiving and birthday for my father (who loves pumpkin pie). I am making a large loaf (16 by 4) and needed to double the recipe. It took nearly two hours to bake FYI should anyone want to do the same. I will use cream cheese icing to decorate with. I can't wait to present this one!!! Thank you for the recipe!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
This cake is excellent and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I made this last Christmas, but put it in loaf pans. It was a hit. I made 6 loaves, (2 loaves per receipe) and gave only 3 away as gifts because the others 3 never made it out the door! This year I need to find a way to leave out the eggs because my Mom is allergic to them, and I want to share some with her. If anyone has suggestions....! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States