Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Tasted excellent. When I baked this, even though the toothpick came out clear, after cooling and cutting the cake, it was a little too moist. I am going to try less oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
I am thrilled with this cake!! It has so much spicy flavour and is super moist! I don't usually have luck with cakes made from scratch but this cake is the exception. It even tastes great a couple days later!! My family and co-workers loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEMINIBAKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Instead of making this myself, I sent the recipe to a friend and hinted that she should bake it for me. Omitting the nuts and nutmeg, (knowing I'm not a fan of them) she baked the yummiest pumpkin cake I have ever had, and quite possibly one of the yummiest cakes in general. I could eat it everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Very good cake. The smell was great as it was baking. The only trouble I had was to take the cake out because I had only greased it and didn't flour the pan so the bottom was stuck and cake broke. We still ate it and enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
My family really liked this. Perfect for the winter holidays. I think the nuts make it! I used pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
this cake is delicious and moist! i cook it occasionally in the spring and summer, and i cook it many times in the fall/winter for halloween, thanksgiving and christmas...great cake to bring over to peoples houses...fills your house with a great aroma while cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I liked it. Family didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Not the best I have had, but very good. I made some coffee icing that added a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I LOVE this recipe! I will definitely make it again next fall. I made it for a baby shower and it was a huge hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I made this the other day. I thought it might come out more like a muffin than a cake, and it did. It's a dense cake, but moist. I omitted the cloves because I don't like them. I also used chocolate chips instead of walnuts like the other user did. It's good, and everyone liked it, but I think it needs something else. Can't put my finger on it...maybe brown sugar? rum? Well, I'll probably just use this recipe for muffins...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States