Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is really good, just be sure to use an 9x13 dish, anything smaller doesn't work as well. We don't do pumpkin pie anymore, we do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
Wonderful! So easy and delicious! I made it for work and everyone had to have the recipe. Will plan on making this often this fall. Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks Susanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
We are BIG pumpkin pie fans so i wasn't too excited about this recipe. However, my fondness for trying new dishes took over and i was very pleased with the results. It was very,very easy to make and so delicious, I will definitely make it many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This has been a BIG hit with my family of 12 over the past 10 years. It's a good alternative to pumpkin pie and it's delicious!! My family continues to request it year after year...highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
I really like this one! I actually used another recipe on this site called Mrs. Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie to make the pumpkin filling, and then I topped it with the cake mix according to this recipe. I had fresh pumpkin and didn't know how to use it! It turned out more delicious than words can describe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This is very rich and makes a good sized cake. I used sliced pecans and pumpkin pie spices and it was delicious! Not for the diet crowd!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was wonderful. I made it in a tube pan and iced it with cream cheese frosting. Like pumpkin pie - only better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Tastes great & easy to make! I made this for a group of friends & even those people not crazy about pumpkin loved it. I didn't have canned evaporated milk so I made my own by boiling 2 cups of milk on a saucepan til there was 1 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
this is not a cake, nor is it a pie. It is absolutely delicious. I had to give half of it away to keep from eating the whole thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
As others have reviewed, not the prettiest presentation, but after setting in frig for a couple days, wow!!! The flavor was amazing and with whipped cream, yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States