Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
We are BIG pumpkin pie fans so i wasn't too excited about this recipe. However, my fondness for trying new dishes took over and i was very pleased with the results. It was very,very easy to make and so delicious, I will definitely make it many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This has been a BIG hit with my family of 12 over the past 10 years. It's a good alternative to pumpkin pie and it's delicious!! My family continues to request it year after year...highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I typically make things from scratch, but was given a box of food that included a cake mix, so I tried this recipe. We all like it a lot, though I prefer pumpkin harvest bars made from scratch a bit better. Still, when you're in a pinch time-wise, this is a great dessert to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This recipe is delicious. I took it to a potluck and it got rave reviews. Give it a try. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
Wonderful! So easy and delicious! I made it for work and everyone had to have the recipe. Will plan on making this often this fall. Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks Susanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I have had nothing but a positive response to whomever I served the dessert to--a family favorite! Not difficult to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Very good, nice and moist. I threw in some sliced blanched almonds instead of the walnuts and tossed in about 1/2 cup of raisins. Only used 1/2 teaspoon cloves, I think a whole 1 would be overwhelming. Also don't be afraid to stir the batter fully, you will have clumps of flour otherwise...Iced with Orange Cream Frosting from this site it looked like a pumpkin, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
I really like this one! I actually used another recipe on this site called Mrs. Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie to make the pumpkin filling, and then I topped it with the cake mix according to this recipe. I had fresh pumpkin and didn't know how to use it! It turned out more delicious than words can describe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
How is this a picture of a cake baked in a 9 by q3 pan ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States