Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Do you mix the cake mix into pumpkin mixture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
As others have reviewed, not the prettiest presentation, but after setting in frig for a couple days, wow!!! The flavor was amazing and with whipped cream, yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
How is this a picture of a cake baked in a 9 by q3 pan ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
this is not a cake, nor is it a pie. It is absolutely delicious. I had to give half of it away to keep from eating the whole thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I found it necessary to increase sugar to 1 cup. It could have used a little more spice. But more importantly, it could not be removed from the pan. An ingredient may be missing, maybe a little flour, to make it stiffer so it could be served in squares, rather than as a lump on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Tastes great & easy to make! I made this for a group of friends & even those people not crazy about pumpkin loved it. I didn't have canned evaporated milk so I made my own by boiling 2 cups of milk on a saucepan til there was 1 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was wonderful. I made it in a tube pan and iced it with cream cheese frosting. Like pumpkin pie - only better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is really good, just be sure to use an 9x13 dish, anything smaller doesn't work as well. We don't do pumpkin pie anymore, we do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I have had nothing but a positive response to whomever I served the dessert to--a family favorite! Not difficult to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I typically make things from scratch, but was given a box of food that included a cake mix, so I tried this recipe. We all like it a lot, though I prefer pumpkin harvest bars made from scratch a bit better. Still, when you're in a pinch time-wise, this is a great dessert to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States