Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
As others have reviewed, not the prettiest presentation, but after setting in frig for a couple days, wow!!! The flavor was amazing and with whipped cream, yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
How is this a picture of a cake baked in a 9 by q3 pan ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
this is not a cake, nor is it a pie. It is absolutely delicious. I had to give half of it away to keep from eating the whole thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I found it necessary to increase sugar to 1 cup. It could have used a little more spice. But more importantly, it could not be removed from the pan. An ingredient may be missing, maybe a little flour, to make it stiffer so it could be served in squares, rather than as a lump on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Tastes great & easy to make! I made this for a group of friends & even those people not crazy about pumpkin loved it. I didn't have canned evaporated milk so I made my own by boiling 2 cups of milk on a saucepan til there was 1 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was wonderful. I made it in a tube pan and iced it with cream cheese frosting. Like pumpkin pie - only better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is really good, just be sure to use an 9x13 dish, anything smaller doesn't work as well. We don't do pumpkin pie anymore, we do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I have had nothing but a positive response to whomever I served the dessert to--a family favorite! Not difficult to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I typically make things from scratch, but was given a box of food that included a cake mix, so I tried this recipe. We all like it a lot, though I prefer pumpkin harvest bars made from scratch a bit better. Still, when you're in a pinch time-wise, this is a great dessert to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Very good, nice and moist. I threw in some sliced blanched almonds instead of the walnuts and tossed in about 1/2 cup of raisins. Only used 1/2 teaspoon cloves, I think a whole 1 would be overwhelming. Also don't be afraid to stir the batter fully, you will have clumps of flour otherwise...Iced with Orange Cream Frosting from this site it looked like a pumpkin, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States