Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This recipe is very good...it tastes just like pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
Delicious!! My eight year old was so excited to eat it on his morning bagel. He said "mom, it's like eating pumpkin pie for breakfast".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I absolutely love this butter! It was easy to make and tastes great for the holidays. Just watch out when it "boils". I had to stir it the whole time so I wouldn't get it all over. Well worth the trouble though. Definatley a new tradition in my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
So by how much would you reduce the sugar? [from a review, below]. I am going to add pecans. I bought some pumpkin pecan spread, and it said it has pumpkin, spices, pecans and pectin. I KNOW it has sugar too. I will add the pecans while it's cooking, will soften them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
very quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Yummy recipe! Easy to make, but requires a little canning know-how. Mixture is thick so cooking is very splattery. I recommend stirring nearly constantly. Also, I found it very helpful to stir and mix with a wire whisk instead of a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
366 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
I used 20 oz of fresh pureed pumpkin instead of canned and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! I doubled the batch and used my crockpot instead of the stove. I also used fresh pumpkin and pureed it in my food processor. The result was some beautiful and tasty gifts for my family and friends. Will definitely be making more soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This turned out great...my only recommendation is that you stir it from the other side of the kitchen with a 3 foot spoon, lol...lots of splatter and it burned my fingers trying to stir it! Yummy, tho! DOn't worry, the blisters are healing fine..... ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
If you like Pumpkin Pie, you will love this recipe! This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States