Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I cut the spices in half all the way around on the second batch. The first batch seemed almost bitter to me and didnt have a great pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff and Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used a 30 oz. can of Pumpkin Pie mix and juiced a large red apple. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellabluejungle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I made a double batch and substituted Splenda for the sugar... it was too sweet, but yummy! Next time I would cut back on the amount of Splenda, as I find it sweetens more than sugar. Otherwise it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum! This is fantastic. However, I only added a third of the amount of sugar. I love sweet, but I think all the sugar, plus the apple juice, would be cloying. I added sugar slowly until it was sweet enough, and it ended up being about 1/3 of the suggested amount. The cloves were a little overpowering. Maybe I threw it off balance because I added a little less cinnamon and a little more nutmeg? Anyway, less cloves next time. So not perfect, but very very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
very good, creamy. I processed it for 15 minutes in a hot water bath so I could keep it longer and give it as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I fallowed the recipe to the T and loved it. I made a double batch and canned it for guest favors for a fall baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
we love this recipe it is so yummy and so easy thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made applesauce this morning and decided since the canning supplies were out to make pumpkin butter. This is my first time making it. I used this recipe and used pumpkin pie spice instead of the other individual ones, and I only had apple cider, so used that instead of juice. I, instead of sugar used Agave nector and a little splenda brown sugar to save those precious carbs. It's fantastic! Just delicious. I'll make this again and again. Making some more next week for christmas baskets. Thanks so much. sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Weiker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Very easy and very addictve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I had never tried pumpkin butter before. It will definitely be in stock during the fall and holiday season. Might consider giving it for gifts, too. Didn't change any of the ingredients. Just let it cook in the slow cooker and make my house smell amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States