Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I was so tired of paying a lot of money for small jars of pumpkin butter, so decided to try this recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and had it on my bread and in my oatmeal this morning. It was fabulous! Much better than what comes in the store and is so easy to make. I'll definately make this over and over and am even going to make it to can for gift giving throughout the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Never tasted pumpkin butter before so i really didn't know what to expect. But it turned out pretty good. I added a little bit more apple juice since it was pretty thick to begin with. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T. I've heard mixing pumpkin butter with cream cheese tastes really great (sounds way awesome!), so I'm gonna try that. I bet it's gonna be delicious on bagels:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zhou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Wonderful! This was my first time trying pumpkin butter (silly me) and it was so good! I only made one change which was to use brown sugar and cut it way down to about 2 Tbsp. I put it on a pork tenderloin that I crusted with pumpkin pie spice, salt, and pepper. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
i made 5 batches....so far! love this. my friends love this! neighbors love this! i give it as gifts or just because. I get asked for more quite often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I cut the spices in half all the way around on the second batch. The first batch seemed almost bitter to me and didnt have a great pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff and Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used a 30 oz. can of Pumpkin Pie mix and juiced a large red apple. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellabluejungle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I made a double batch and substituted Splenda for the sugar... it was too sweet, but yummy! Next time I would cut back on the amount of Splenda, as I find it sweetens more than sugar. Otherwise it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum! This is fantastic. However, I only added a third of the amount of sugar. I love sweet, but I think all the sugar, plus the apple juice, would be cloying. I added sugar slowly until it was sweet enough, and it ended up being about 1/3 of the suggested amount. The cloves were a little overpowering. Maybe I threw it off balance because I added a little less cinnamon and a little more nutmeg? Anyway, less cloves next time. So not perfect, but very very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
very good, creamy. I processed it for 15 minutes in a hot water bath so I could keep it longer and give it as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I fallowed the recipe to the T and loved it. I made a double batch and canned it for guest favors for a fall baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States