Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made this as written except used pumpkin pie spice instead of all the spices called for. At the end of 30 minutes, I tasted it to adjust the spices and found it way too sweet. I "fixed" it by adding a 15 oz can of pumpkin puree and additional pumpkin pie spice and cooked It an additional 30 minutes. The sweetness level is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was delicious. I scaled the spices to my personal taste ( a little less ginger, a little less cloves and nutmeg, and a touch more cinnamon) and it was perfect. I didn't find it too sweet though I can see how people might if they're not fond of sweet things to start with. I think the recipe could benefit from an added note encouraging people to spice and sweeten to taste. I also wasn't sure how thick it was supposed to be, as this was my first time making it. It would be great if the recipe had a guide to how much it should thicken. Overall, it is really tasty. I have it jarred and refrigerated and have no worries about if it'll be used up within a week. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
love it.....fantastic on biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Delicious! I did use half splenda/half sugar and cooked it on high in the crock pot (stirring often). I canned it up and will be distributing to friends and family. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This recipe is fantastic and makes great teacher or neighbor gifts when placed in mason jars and served with Anna's Gingersnap Cookies. I would go easy on the cloves the next time I make this recipe, otherwise yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great recipe! Little less ginger, little less sugar and it is superb! Must eat it fresh or freeze it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I followed the recipe exact. Very simple. The spices were spot on but for us, it was a little on the sweet side. If I was to make it again, I would cut the sugar back by half. Four and a half stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Came out very nice, but I had trouble finding things to put it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Loved this recipe! I used fresh cooked sweet potatoe to make up what I didnt have in Pumpkin. My husband liked it so much he ate half the first week. I served this with Pumkin pancakes, yummy! I will be making this often in the fall with fresh pumkin from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I was lucky to have found a nice sale on pumpkin puree so I was looking for something to make besides the normal pies and breads. I made this yesterday and it turned out very nice. I gave some to a friend and her and her family loved it as well. It too bad you cannot can this or I would make large batches. Thanks for posting this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States