Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
YUM!!! I have never heard of pumpkin butter before but this is amazing stuff! I wasn't sure how long to thicken it or if it will thicken up more when its cooled down but either way, its so delicious! My daughter loved it! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is great pumpkin butter! I used Splenda instead of sugar and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Good stuff! I added carmalized sugar and toasted pecans before cooking for 30 minutes. Giving as gifts. Well, okay, maybe not all of them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdun776

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I love spicy pumpkin butter, but I didn't like all the ginger in this one. Next time I think I would just use pumpkin pie spice in place of all the spices or cut the ginger in half. I made this is a slow cooker on high for a few hours until it reached a consistency I liked. Worked well, no splattering and no stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Made this with a friend a few years ago for gifts. Had a TON of fun and it does taste good. Makes only a few, but that's okay, and my friend was reluctant to give up the jars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was very tasty and a unique treat for gift-giving. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I didn't have apple juice so I just peeled an apple and added 1/2 cup of water to the recipe and the apple. It was great! Thanks for the recipe. I was selling pumpkins and had a couple that the stems broke off of and I used them and the folks at the church bazaar really liked this. thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Terrific spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Firstly, Yes CJ, you can freeze pumpkin butters. I haven't tried freezing THIS one but it ought to be fine. And JAIMENICOLEC is right. Several years ago the USDA deemed preparing pumpkin this way unsafe. I had been canning my own pumpkin butter in a boiling water bath since before then and I intend to continue doing so, but everyone MUST be aware that they do so at their OWN RISK. Again, pumpkin butters can be frozen safely for up to about a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States