Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is a very easy, tasty recipe. The only change I made was to use fresh pureed pumpkin instead of canned. The cloves are a little overwhelming- next time I will halve them- otherwise this was pure perfection. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Lacks flavor other than cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Loved it! I did not alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne k from nm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is soooooo good. Better than apple butter....I used apple cider. considering making this for holiday gifts. Used it in making Pumpkin Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Looove it! I never write a review, but this was worth doing it. Easy and delicious-my kind of recipe, since I am not a good cook- I have to say that for my sweet tooth, I would add a little more sugar(I used 1/2c. of brown sugar). Best recipe I found online, many, many thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great recipe! I did make some substitutions though. Instead of white sugar, I used brown sugar. I also used apple cider instead of apple juice. A great recipe to make any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very good! I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the separate ingredients. Next time I will use less apple juice and less sugar -- it is very sweet with a tangy aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristenFreeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I just made this recipe tonight and I thought the spices were way too overpowering. I ended up throwing out my first batch and I'm working on a second one. I think I'll start by adding 1/4 of the amount called for and then add more to taste after that. My husband and I thought it was way too spicy and not good at all with the amounts listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I tried this recipe the first time using pumpkin spice, 1 cup sugar, and regular apple juice. Although it tasted all right it was missing a "punch" and the tangy aftertaste from the AJ was too much. I tried it a second time and used separate spices, low-acid apple juice, and 1-1/4 sugar. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I used apple cider instead of apple juice, used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar, added 1 tsp. vanilla, about 10 caramels, and for the spices i used allspice, cinnamon and a little nutmeg but that was it. I've made pumpkin butter several times for people and i like it this way the best so far:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinlea82

Displaying results 101-110 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States