Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I tried this recipe. The taste was only so, so and I could not seem to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Delicious! I used about half the amount of sugar called for and it was still great. I also didn't have quite enough apple juice so I used Hard Apple Cider. It turned out great. I think I might have a big spoonful in my oatmeal in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is a very easy, tasty recipe. The only change I made was to use fresh pureed pumpkin instead of canned. The cloves are a little overwhelming- next time I will halve them- otherwise this was pure perfection. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Lacks flavor other than cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Loved it! I did not alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne k from nm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is soooooo good. Better than apple butter....I used apple cider. considering making this for holiday gifts. Used it in making Pumpkin Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Looove it! I never write a review, but this was worth doing it. Easy and delicious-my kind of recipe, since I am not a good cook- I have to say that for my sweet tooth, I would add a little more sugar(I used 1/2c. of brown sugar). Best recipe I found online, many, many thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great recipe! I did make some substitutions though. Instead of white sugar, I used brown sugar. I also used apple cider instead of apple juice. A great recipe to make any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very good! I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the separate ingredients. Next time I will use less apple juice and less sugar -- it is very sweet with a tangy aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristenFreeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I just made this recipe tonight and I thought the spices were way too overpowering. I ended up throwing out my first batch and I'm working on a second one. I think I'll start by adding 1/4 of the amount called for and then add more to taste after that. My husband and I thought it was way too spicy and not good at all with the amounts listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States