Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I made this to give out as food gifts this year, along with French Bread, and I've gotten very good responses. I think I might adjust the sugar a bit, but I love the spices in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Fantastic! Great gift idea for fall! If you like pumpkin pie, you'll love this. I used apple cider instead of juice and substituted brown sugar for about 1/2 of the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyG.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Apparently there are questions if pumpkin butter is safe to home can. Check out the page from the University of Georgia Extension Office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
440 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
THIS IS EXCELLENT, WHAT A GREAT FIND FOR THE HOLIDAYS. SO GOOD IT WILL MAKE YOUR LIPS FALL OFF. ALREADY HAVE MADE IT TWICE. YOU CAN ALSO MAKE THIS IN A CROCK POT. JUST SET ON HIGH OR LOW AND LET IT COME TO A BOIL STIRING IT OFTEN. PUT A PAPER TOWEL UNDER THE LID OF CROCK POT TO CATCH THE MOISTURE SO THE WATER DOES NOT DROP IN THE MIXTURE OF YOUR PUMPKIN BUTTER. EVERYONE WILL LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This is easier than I could have imagined, and was a great way to use up extra pumpkin. I like ginger, and it is still a little too much for me, so next time I will half it as a previous reviewer suggested. But I did use closer to 1 cup of apple juice and half white and half brown sugar. It's delicious! And what a neat and easy gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
My friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Great recipe! I agree with others you have to add 1 and up to 2 cups of apple juice depending on the consistany you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Oh my god this is just delicious! For some reason my mind thought that I was supposed to use cider- so I did. It's got a nice spice to it but I do want to try using just apple juice too to see how that turns out. I did 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white which is delicious. It didn't make a mess for me, I'll be making Christmas Pumpkin Butter this year for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This recipe was great and very easy! I suggest getting your jars ready before you start cooking (if you are going to boil them) because once you start cooking the butter must be stirred constantly. I used apple cider instead of juice and it tasted wonderful! Very smooth and flavorful. I haven't had time to make the pumpkin cheesecake yet but I found a good substitute is simply putting cream cheese and pumpkin butter on graham crackers. Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was easy to make and the whole family loves it! We have been spreading it on homemade wheat bread and banana bread. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States