Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
It was easy to make and tastes great, I'm looking for excuses to slather it on. I used a full cup of apple juice to make it a little more spreadable, and think next time I'll go a teeny bit easier on the cloves, but overall it's a great recipe. It made 10 4oz mason jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
OMG! What a great recipe! I had no idea pumpkin butter was so easy to make. This was so good that I bought small canning jars, filled them with the pumpkin butter, tied a pretty bow around them and passed them out as gifts. (follow the directions for canning with the glass jars) Great on toast, English muffins, scones, bagels, etc. I did not change the recipe at all. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
very nice i think what makes it so good is the apple juice. compliments the pumpkin beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I tried this recipe. The taste was only so, so and I could not seem to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Delicious! I used about half the amount of sugar called for and it was still great. I also didn't have quite enough apple juice so I used Hard Apple Cider. It turned out great. I think I might have a big spoonful in my oatmeal in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is a very easy, tasty recipe. The only change I made was to use fresh pureed pumpkin instead of canned. The cloves are a little overwhelming- next time I will halve them- otherwise this was pure perfection. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Lacks flavor other than cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Loved it! I did not alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne k from nm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is soooooo good. Better than apple butter....I used apple cider. considering making this for holiday gifts. Used it in making Pumpkin Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Looove it! I never write a review, but this was worth doing it. Easy and delicious-my kind of recipe, since I am not a good cook- I have to say that for my sweet tooth, I would add a little more sugar(I used 1/2c. of brown sugar). Best recipe I found online, many, many thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States