Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Going to try this. Sounds delicious! Can this be frozen in small batches?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Move over Apple Butter...you now have competition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
A little thin. Not spectacular but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I used the crock pot, was super easy to assemble. Perfect way to use my last pumpkin from a fall harvest. Maybe next time I will use more pumpkin and less apply juice. I felt the apple may have overpowered the pumpkin by just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Per other reviewers I cut the ginger in half, and subbed apple sauce for juice (x2). This is so easy and delicious! I've spent big bucks on this stuff and will be making my own from now on : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this recipe last night for my daughter who is crazy over pumpkin butter and it's an amazing and tasty recipe! I made a double batch...it goes fast around here. Made some easy yeast rolls to go with it and it's amazing! Will definately make this one for teacher/friend gifts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great recipe and easy to make. I ALWAYS follow a recipe exactly as written.....the first time. I have to say though, that the amount of ginger is waaaaay too much, and that's coming from someone that loves ginger! I would cut the amount by half, if not more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This recipe is awesome! It never fails. The only drawback is that this cannot be canned and stored in the pantry, it has to be refrigerated, but that is not the fault of the recipe, that is just the recommendation of the USDA guideline because of the viscosity and the acidity, or in this case the lack thereof. The recipe makes four 1/2 pint jars. This is always a huge hit at home and as a gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have never had pumpkin butter before but I'm told this tasted exactly as it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made this as written except used pumpkin pie spice instead of all the spices called for. At the end of 30 minutes, I tasted it to adjust the spices and found it way too sweet. I "fixed" it by adding a 15 oz can of pumpkin puree and additional pumpkin pie spice and cooked It an additional 30 minutes. The sweetness level is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States