Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Per other reviewers I cut the ginger in half, and subbed apple sauce for juice (x2). This is so easy and delicious! I've spent big bucks on this stuff and will be making my own from now on : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this recipe last night for my daughter who is crazy over pumpkin butter and it's an amazing and tasty recipe! I made a double batch...it goes fast around here. Made some easy yeast rolls to go with it and it's amazing! Will definately make this one for teacher/friend gifts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great recipe and easy to make. I ALWAYS follow a recipe exactly as written.....the first time. I have to say though, that the amount of ginger is waaaaay too much, and that's coming from someone that loves ginger! I would cut the amount by half, if not more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This recipe is awesome! It never fails. The only drawback is that this cannot be canned and stored in the pantry, it has to be refrigerated, but that is not the fault of the recipe, that is just the recommendation of the USDA guideline because of the viscosity and the acidity, or in this case the lack thereof. The recipe makes four 1/2 pint jars. This is always a huge hit at home and as a gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have never had pumpkin butter before but I'm told this tasted exactly as it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made this as written except used pumpkin pie spice instead of all the spices called for. At the end of 30 minutes, I tasted it to adjust the spices and found it way too sweet. I "fixed" it by adding a 15 oz can of pumpkin puree and additional pumpkin pie spice and cooked It an additional 30 minutes. The sweetness level is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was delicious. I scaled the spices to my personal taste ( a little less ginger, a little less cloves and nutmeg, and a touch more cinnamon) and it was perfect. I didn't find it too sweet though I can see how people might if they're not fond of sweet things to start with. I think the recipe could benefit from an added note encouraging people to spice and sweeten to taste. I also wasn't sure how thick it was supposed to be, as this was my first time making it. It would be great if the recipe had a guide to how much it should thicken. Overall, it is really tasty. I have it jarred and refrigerated and have no worries about if it'll be used up within a week. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
love it.....fantastic on biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Delicious! I did use half splenda/half sugar and cooked it on high in the crock pot (stirring often). I canned it up and will be distributing to friends and family. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This recipe is fantastic and makes great teacher or neighbor gifts when placed in mason jars and served with Anna's Gingersnap Cookies. I would go easy on the cloves the next time I make this recipe, otherwise yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States