Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
THIS IS EXCELLENT, WHAT A GREAT FIND FOR THE HOLIDAYS. SO GOOD IT WILL MAKE YOUR LIPS FALL OFF. ALREADY HAVE MADE IT TWICE. YOU CAN ALSO MAKE THIS IN A CROCK POT. JUST SET ON HIGH OR LOW AND LET IT COME TO A BOIL STIRING IT OFTEN. PUT A PAPER TOWEL UNDER THE LID OF CROCK POT TO CATCH THE MOISTURE SO THE WATER DOES NOT DROP IN THE MIXTURE OF YOUR PUMPKIN BUTTER. EVERYONE WILL LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This is easier than I could have imagined, and was a great way to use up extra pumpkin. I like ginger, and it is still a little too much for me, so next time I will half it as a previous reviewer suggested. But I did use closer to 1 cup of apple juice and half white and half brown sugar. It's delicious! And what a neat and easy gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
My friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Great recipe! I agree with others you have to add 1 and up to 2 cups of apple juice depending on the consistany you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Oh my god this is just delicious! For some reason my mind thought that I was supposed to use cider- so I did. It's got a nice spice to it but I do want to try using just apple juice too to see how that turns out. I did 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white which is delicious. It didn't make a mess for me, I'll be making Christmas Pumpkin Butter this year for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This recipe was great and very easy! I suggest getting your jars ready before you start cooking (if you are going to boil them) because once you start cooking the butter must be stirred constantly. I used apple cider instead of juice and it tasted wonderful! Very smooth and flavorful. I haven't had time to make the pumpkin cheesecake yet but I found a good substitute is simply putting cream cheese and pumpkin butter on graham crackers. Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was easy to make and the whole family loves it! We have been spreading it on homemade wheat bread and banana bread. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Great recipe, but I think it has a little too much ginger in it. Next time I'll add less ginger and more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This is some deliscious stuff...and was fun to make on a cold rainy day.I did fallow the suggestion of 2 cups apple juice and light brown sugar.I,though,did not find it overly sweet at all.Now I have to go make some down east maine pumpkin bread,also on this site...I would recommend that as a "go with" its deliscious also and the smell while baking is heavenly.Great recipe thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I made a few batches of this last fall when I had an abundance of pumpkins from my garden, so I used fresh pumpkin puree. Wonderful! Other than that I didn't change a thing. My 5 year old won't eat a peanut butter sandwich without pumpkin butter on it now! We are on the last jar so he is anxiously awaiting the next batch of pumpkin butter this fall! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States