Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Great recipe! I agree with others you have to add 1 and up to 2 cups of apple juice depending on the consistany you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Oh my god this is just delicious! For some reason my mind thought that I was supposed to use cider- so I did. It's got a nice spice to it but I do want to try using just apple juice too to see how that turns out. I did 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white which is delicious. It didn't make a mess for me, I'll be making Christmas Pumpkin Butter this year for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This recipe was great and very easy! I suggest getting your jars ready before you start cooking (if you are going to boil them) because once you start cooking the butter must be stirred constantly. I used apple cider instead of juice and it tasted wonderful! Very smooth and flavorful. I haven't had time to make the pumpkin cheesecake yet but I found a good substitute is simply putting cream cheese and pumpkin butter on graham crackers. Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was easy to make and the whole family loves it! We have been spreading it on homemade wheat bread and banana bread. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Great recipe, but I think it has a little too much ginger in it. Next time I'll add less ginger and more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This is some deliscious stuff...and was fun to make on a cold rainy day.I did fallow the suggestion of 2 cups apple juice and light brown sugar.I,though,did not find it overly sweet at all.Now I have to go make some down east maine pumpkin bread,also on this site...I would recommend that as a "go with" its deliscious also and the smell while baking is heavenly.Great recipe thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I made a few batches of this last fall when I had an abundance of pumpkins from my garden, so I used fresh pumpkin puree. Wonderful! Other than that I didn't change a thing. My 5 year old won't eat a peanut butter sandwich without pumpkin butter on it now! We are on the last jar so he is anxiously awaiting the next batch of pumpkin butter this fall! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This was quick and easy. I liked it because it was not to sweet. But I do think I prefer the taste of brown sugar over white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I like this pumpkin butter, but I think it has too much ginger in it. I wonder what it would taste like if you used brown sugar instead of white. Like other viewers, I used a little over 1 cup of apple juice. Good recipe overall. Will try again and tweak the spices. Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I've been making this as part of my Christmas gift packages for a few years now. This is one recipe that everyone asks me to repeat. For the effort, the reward is fantastic. I make over 100 jars per year. As a side note, since FDA does not recommend canning squash, I do mark every jar as "Keep Refrigerated". Thanks so much, Eleanor, for posting this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akdebs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Auke Bay, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States