Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I've make this every fall and give as gifts. Very easy to make. My girlfriend's daughters call it "pumpkin pie in a jar".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Good, flavorful pumpkin butter. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellbzep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe, but I used pumpkins from my garden instead of the can. And he questions if pumpkin butter is safe to home can. Yes if you fallow all instructions on handling and sterilelizing the jars. Ben making this for years and never had a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I would recommend using fresh pumpkin, roasting, then follow recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I wanted something for pancakes on Christmas morning so I halved this recipie using 1 3/4 c of fresh pumpkin (apx a 15 oz can) and cut the apple juice because the fresh pumpkin was wet enough on its own. The consistancy is great but it's a little too spicy for me. Next time I'll use less ginger and clove so the pumpkin flavor can come through a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
It was easy to make and tastes great, I'm looking for excuses to slather it on. I used a full cup of apple juice to make it a little more spreadable, and think next time I'll go a teeny bit easier on the cloves, but overall it's a great recipe. It made 10 4oz mason jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
OMG! What a great recipe! I had no idea pumpkin butter was so easy to make. This was so good that I bought small canning jars, filled them with the pumpkin butter, tied a pretty bow around them and passed them out as gifts. (follow the directions for canning with the glass jars) Great on toast, English muffins, scones, bagels, etc. I did not change the recipe at all. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
very nice i think what makes it so good is the apple juice. compliments the pumpkin beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I tried this recipe. The taste was only so, so and I could not seem to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Delicious! I used about half the amount of sugar called for and it was still great. I also didn't have quite enough apple juice so I used Hard Apple Cider. It turned out great. I think I might have a big spoonful in my oatmeal in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States