Pumpkin Butter IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe. I do a lot of custom baking for my friends and family, and had never heard of pumpkin butter. I will make this one over and over. Everyone knew apple butter but said they would be defiantly order this from me for the Holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is a 4-star with the suggestions from others. I used a garden fresh pie pumpkin, boiled the flesh until tender and whipped it with a hand blender. I used 1 cup of Splenda brown sugar blend and 2/3 cup of regular Splenda and it is plenty sweet with a nice spicy flavor. I also boiled it longer for a thicker consistency. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Webb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Does Pumpkin Butter have to be refrigerated after canning, or can it have a shelf life? Just getting into the adventures of canning and want to make this today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This did not make 2 quarts. More like 2.5 pints. I only used 3.5 cups of sugar, as I don't like it as sweet. Also added more pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I made this recipe and found it to be very bitter and way to sweet. I plan to cute down the sugar but I don't know why it was so bitter. Could it be the pectin? maybe I didn't buy the right thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I made this so I can put on my sugar cookies. It camenout amazing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is so yummy! One of the best items I have ever preserved. I did as others suggested and used 1 cup of brown sugar and then just 2 cups of white sugar, total 3 cups. It is still very sweet. I will definitely make this again. I also used my own pumpkins that grew out of my compost pile as a surprise from throwing pumpkins seeds in the compost pile last October. Those seeds came from someone else's home-grown pumpkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I love the idea of this, but it is way too sweet. I cut back on the sugar and it was still to sweet. Next time I will cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I was in the mood to make use of the Jack O Lantern into a recipe. Instead of tossing it away, I made them for family and friends to give as gifts for the holidays and they turned out good. I added cloves and cinnamon for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious! I'd never had Pumpkin Butter before and it's quite tasty. I followed the recipe but substituted gelatin for the pectin (I was certain that was a box of Sure Jell!): I don't think it made difference. The texture is like apple butter and easily spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States