Pumpkin Butter IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe. I do a lot of custom baking for my friends and family, and had never heard of pumpkin butter. I will make this one over and over. Everyone knew apple butter but said they would be defiantly order this from me for the Holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is a 4-star with the suggestions from others. I used a garden fresh pie pumpkin, boiled the flesh until tender and whipped it with a hand blender. I used 1 cup of Splenda brown sugar blend and 2/3 cup of regular Splenda and it is plenty sweet with a nice spicy flavor. I also boiled it longer for a thicker consistency. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Webb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Does Pumpkin Butter have to be refrigerated after canning, or can it have a shelf life? Just getting into the adventures of canning and want to make this today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This did not make 2 quarts. More like 2.5 pints. I only used 3.5 cups of sugar, as I don't like it as sweet. Also added more pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I made this recipe and found it to be very bitter and way to sweet. I plan to cute down the sugar but I don't know why it was so bitter. Could it be the pectin? maybe I didn't buy the right thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I made this so I can put on my sugar cookies. It camenout amazing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is so yummy! One of the best items I have ever preserved. I did as others suggested and used 1 cup of brown sugar and then just 2 cups of white sugar, total 3 cups. It is still very sweet. I will definitely make this again. I also used my own pumpkins that grew out of my compost pile as a surprise from throwing pumpkins seeds in the compost pile last October. Those seeds came from someone else's home-grown pumpkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I love the idea of this, but it is way too sweet. I cut back on the sugar and it was still to sweet. Next time I will cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I was in the mood to make use of the Jack O Lantern into a recipe. Instead of tossing it away, I made them for family and friends to give as gifts for the holidays and they turned out good. I added cloves and cinnamon for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious! I'd never had Pumpkin Butter before and it's quite tasty. I followed the recipe but substituted gelatin for the pectin (I was certain that was a box of Sure Jell!): I don't think it made difference. The texture is like apple butter and easily spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States