Pumpkin Butter III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
What made this recipe different from the others was the use of BROWN sugar instead of white. I did it in a slow cooker on low overnight. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Used food processor as my cream cheese had been frozen, broke it up real good, very creamy. This could be adapted for a fat free cream cheese and use splenda and serve with apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Not bad but still not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious! I used freshly roasted pumpkin, 2 cups of it pureed in the food processor. According to other reviews I used water instead of apple juice. I also used 1/2t cinnamon and 1/4t nutmeg instead of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great Recipe! I love this stuff and put it on everything, toast, bread, waffles, crackers... Next time I think I'll cut out the apple juice and cut down the brown sugar to save a few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This turned out very good - but wish it was a little more pumpkin tasting -- I agree with the apple taste overpowering the pumpkin -- I doubled the entire recipe -but only added 3/4 C of Apple Juice and 3/4 C water -and extra pumpkin pie spice. Next time I will substitue all of the apple juice with water -- WARNING - watch out -- this stuff "erupts" like Mt. Vesuvius -even when on the lowest my stove's burner will go! - it is like it is sending hot pumpkin lava into the air one burp at a time -- I think I will try the crock pot method next time! - Can't wait to serve it on our Christmas Brunch buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is delicious! I didn't change a thing and it was great. Plus it was so easy. My family and friends thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catnjohn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Super good..I added nutmeg and cinnamin with a little pumpkin pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Carlie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This is an easy and delicious recipe. I agreed with Cindy that the apple taste was a bit overpowering; the second time I made it I used water instead of apple juice. This minor change allowed the pumpkin flavor to shine a little brighter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesuze84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very easy and delicious! I jarred it, decorated it, and gave it as Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hughson, California, USA
Living In: Hickman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

How to Make Vegetarian Gravy

Learn the tricks to making savory gravy using only vegetable fats.

Vegan Gravy

See how to make vegan brown gravy from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States