Pumpkin Butter III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I wish I'd read the review about the slow cooker earlier! That is a great idea! I used fresh pumpkin puree but still had some bigger chunks. I used my immersion blender to eliminate remaining chunks of pumpkin. Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My teenage daughters love this with pie crust cookies. Simply brush pie crust cutouts with honey butter and sprinkle with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
What made this recipe different from the others was the use of BROWN sugar instead of white. I did it in a slow cooker on low overnight. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Used food processor as my cream cheese had been frozen, broke it up real good, very creamy. This could be adapted for a fat free cream cheese and use splenda and serve with apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Not bad but still not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious! I used freshly roasted pumpkin, 2 cups of it pureed in the food processor. According to other reviews I used water instead of apple juice. I also used 1/2t cinnamon and 1/4t nutmeg instead of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great Recipe! I love this stuff and put it on everything, toast, bread, waffles, crackers... Next time I think I'll cut out the apple juice and cut down the brown sugar to save a few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This turned out very good - but wish it was a little more pumpkin tasting -- I agree with the apple taste overpowering the pumpkin -- I doubled the entire recipe -but only added 3/4 C of Apple Juice and 3/4 C water -and extra pumpkin pie spice. Next time I will substitue all of the apple juice with water -- WARNING - watch out -- this stuff "erupts" like Mt. Vesuvius -even when on the lowest my stove's burner will go! - it is like it is sending hot pumpkin lava into the air one burp at a time -- I think I will try the crock pot method next time! - Can't wait to serve it on our Christmas Brunch buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is delicious! I didn't change a thing and it was great. Plus it was so easy. My family and friends thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catnjohn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Super good..I added nutmeg and cinnamin with a little pumpkin pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Carlie

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States