Pumpkin Butter III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I wish I'd read the review about the slow cooker earlier! That is a great idea! I used fresh pumpkin puree but still had some bigger chunks. I used my immersion blender to eliminate remaining chunks of pumpkin. Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My teenage daughters love this with pie crust cookies. Simply brush pie crust cutouts with honey butter and sprinkle with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
What made this recipe different from the others was the use of BROWN sugar instead of white. I did it in a slow cooker on low overnight. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Used food processor as my cream cheese had been frozen, broke it up real good, very creamy. This could be adapted for a fat free cream cheese and use splenda and serve with apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Not bad but still not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious! I used freshly roasted pumpkin, 2 cups of it pureed in the food processor. According to other reviews I used water instead of apple juice. I also used 1/2t cinnamon and 1/4t nutmeg instead of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great Recipe! I love this stuff and put it on everything, toast, bread, waffles, crackers... Next time I think I'll cut out the apple juice and cut down the brown sugar to save a few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This turned out very good - but wish it was a little more pumpkin tasting -- I agree with the apple taste overpowering the pumpkin -- I doubled the entire recipe -but only added 3/4 C of Apple Juice and 3/4 C water -and extra pumpkin pie spice. Next time I will substitue all of the apple juice with water -- WARNING - watch out -- this stuff "erupts" like Mt. Vesuvius -even when on the lowest my stove's burner will go! - it is like it is sending hot pumpkin lava into the air one burp at a time -- I think I will try the crock pot method next time! - Can't wait to serve it on our Christmas Brunch buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is delicious! I didn't change a thing and it was great. Plus it was so easy. My family and friends thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catnjohn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Super good..I added nutmeg and cinnamin with a little pumpkin pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Carlie

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States