Pumpkin Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Friberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
This recipie is fantastic. I brought a jar to work and everyone raved! I plan to make some more for the holidays. It is a little sweet, so remember that a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Great recipe! I reduced the sugar to no more than equal to the amount of pumpkin. And I substituted a cup of brown sugar as well. This was simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This is a great recipe. I like my "butters" on the thick side, so I cooked it longer than the recipe states. And, I did use a bit less sugar. Using pumpkin spice rather than using two or three separate spices is a great idea. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
My Daughter made this recipe and sent me a jar. It was delicious. Now I am making it for Holiday gifts. Thanks for a GREAT Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Wonderful recipe! Very quick and easy to make. I, too, substituted brown sugar for 1 of the cups of sugar and it came out great! A nice addition to my holiday baskets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Please see the article from the University of Georgia Extension Office. Canning guidelines are revised periodically, so it's worth a quick web search to make sure it's still safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I'm a fanatic about trying new recipes for jams and jellies, so when I saw this recipe for pumpkin butter with such a great reviewer rating, I thought I hit the jackpot. You can't beat how easy it is to make, but I just thought it was way too sweet. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This recipe is terrific!! I had bought some pumkin butter at when it ran out, I thought I would have to order more online and have it shipped. I tried this recipe instead and it is every bit as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Never heard of pumpkin butter, but pounced on this recipe since I have a 26-lb pumpkin to use up. This is ok, but apple butter is much better. Definately cut the sugar in half-- that must be a typo because it's plenty sweet with just 2 1/4 cups, and I LIKE sweet. Will not make again. ADDED LATER: I found a solution to use up the pumpkin butter that I did not like. Substitute it cup for cup in pumpkin bread, but use less sugar and spices than what the bread recipe asks for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States