Pumpkin Butter I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
Very easy, and makes a great gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
Made this for the first time over Labor Day weekend. I made it a little harder on myself because I used fresh pumpkin instead of canned. I wouldn't recommend using fresh pumpkin unless you have free pumpkins sitting in your kitchen floor like I did. Didn't get to actually try it myself until last weekend (first time we were back home since Labor Day weekend). By then the number of jars I had was disappearing fast due to my daughter giving it away. Got rave reviews from all recipients so tried it my self while home last weekend. It is delicious and I plan on making another batch or two before Christmas. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Since we couldn't spend Thanksgiving with our families, I mailed everyone a jar of pumpkin butter. They were thrilled! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
I've been making this recipe for two years and everyone always loves there pumpkin butter. My husband will put it on his buttered bisquits even in the evening. It's great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Made this over the weekend, and smelled so delicious and have been giving away to others already. I'm going to make one or two more batches since I know I will be running out. Great recipe, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I just made this recipe to serve with warm bread and give as guest gifts for a huge party I recently had. Not only was it the first to go, but everyone has asked me for the recipe. Everyone absolutely loved it, and I enjoyed making it. Thanks Eleanor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This is the best recipe I have found for pumpkin butter. It really tastes like the pumpkin pie that I make for Thanksgiving every year. My family and I LOVE it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
This is the best pumpkin butter that I have ever tasted! I have made several batches to give as gifts over the Thanksgiving Holidays, just as I did last year. Everyone raved about this. As suggested, it makes the perfect hostess gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This is an awesome recipe! Just like Pumpkin Pie! I got a little more then 5 1/2 pint jars. I will definately make this recipe and can to give as gifts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I made this over the Christmas holiday season and gave some as gifts. I did double the recipe and tweaked the spices to suit my taste. (I used pumpkin pie spice and only a little bit of ginger.) I will definitely make it again. I canned it and gave the jars away to friends. I was told last night by one couple that received one,that the jar was licked clean. That is a sign of a good recipe as far as I am concerned! We put this pumpkin butter on Grandma Johnson's scones. It was delicious. I added this to my personal recipe book tonight.(I loved it enough to hand write it on a recipe card!) Thanks Eleanor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States