Pumpkin Butter I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This is the best recipe I have found for pumpkin butter. It really tastes like the pumpkin pie that I make for Thanksgiving every year. My family and I LOVE it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
This is the best pumpkin butter that I have ever tasted! I have made several batches to give as gifts over the Thanksgiving Holidays, just as I did last year. Everyone raved about this. As suggested, it makes the perfect hostess gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Since we couldn't spend Thanksgiving with our families, I mailed everyone a jar of pumpkin butter. They were thrilled! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
Very easy, and makes a great gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
I've been making this recipe for two years and everyone always loves there pumpkin butter. My husband will put it on his buttered bisquits even in the evening. It's great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Made this over the weekend, and smelled so delicious and have been giving away to others already. I'm going to make one or two more batches since I know I will be running out. Great recipe, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
Made this for the first time over Labor Day weekend. I made it a little harder on myself because I used fresh pumpkin instead of canned. I wouldn't recommend using fresh pumpkin unless you have free pumpkins sitting in your kitchen floor like I did. Didn't get to actually try it myself until last weekend (first time we were back home since Labor Day weekend). By then the number of jars I had was disappearing fast due to my daughter giving it away. Got rave reviews from all recipients so tried it my self while home last weekend. It is delicious and I plan on making another batch or two before Christmas. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This pumpkin butter is good, but I'm looking for something that tastes a little more like pumpkin pie. Maybe tweaking the amounts of cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg would do it. Thanks for the recipe, though, I enjoyed making it. It was quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I just made this recipe to serve with warm bread and give as guest gifts for a huge party I recently had. Not only was it the first to go, but everyone has asked me for the recipe. Everyone absolutely loved it, and I enjoyed making it. Thanks Eleanor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
When I read this recipe I wondered why it uses 1/3 the sugar of other recipes for pumpkin butter. It is not very sweet and if you are looking for a sweet spread, this is not it. However, the pumpkin taste is good and I like spreads that are not extremely sweet. I think I will experiment a bit with more sugar, when I make it for a church boutique, but this is nice and I will certainly use what I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States