Pumpkin Butter I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Made a couple of batches to hand out to guests at our fall BBQ. Must say, seemed a little bland which was surprising considering the spices used. Previous reviewer may be right, brown sugar may help. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Worked really well for the leftover pumpkin for the season. Baked the pumpkin and pulled out the pulp and followed the recipe. Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carollou3
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Easy & turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I liked it, but something seemed to be missing. I think I'll add a half cup of brown sugar next time to see if that does the trick. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of individual spices and liked that very much. Easy, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Absolutely delcious. I made this recipe and handed them out to my friends as "Happy Fall" presents. Everyone i know is really big on Fall and it felt like a good way to start the leaves falling. Only one thing, it's sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieMendoza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Made this and rec'd rave reviews from everyone who tried it. It was labor intensive, but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTNDARILIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is the first time I attempted to can something. USDA says not to home-can pumpkin butter so I'll store these in the fridge =( It made 4 (8oz.) cans and a bit left over for testing! Was much better once it cooled, but it still felt like it lacked something. I'll have to spread it on a biscuit before I make any definite judgements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
In response to those who questioned the safety of canning pumpkin butter, you should NOT can it. Instead, it should be frozen to prevent bacterial contamination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I LOVED this recipe and it brought back so many memories from home in Pennsylvania. I would reccomend though HALF as many cloves-especially if you aren't a fan in the first place. You could compensate with nutmeg, but that's my preference. It will also keep in the fridge for over two months, as I keep mine in tupperware-I'm the only one who eats it. I guess its lost on my English housemates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Need to cut back on the spices, like maybe half. Then add more as needed. Same with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States