Pumpkin Butter I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Just made this and it taste wonderful. The whole house smells like Pumpkin and Spice!! It's delicious! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNM6467

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Panasoffkee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Delicious, gave to family and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONAMA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This is great! I got five 1/2 pints out of my batch. It's like spreadable pumpkin pie, but sweeter! I had added the 1/2 c brown sugar along with the 1 1/2 c white sugar. I'm spreading it on Grandma Johnson's Scones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONAMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Geneva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Excellent! The only change I made was decrease the ginger to 1 t and increase the cloves to 1 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Qucik and easy to make. I gave it as Christmas gifts and got rave reviews. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori VE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I had never tried making anything like this before, but it was so easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and it comes out great, and after treating the jars in a hot-water bath, it keeps for a really long time. I tried to make a batch with Splenda instead of sugar for my diabetic father and it didn't work at all -- tastes like nothing. If anyone has any suggestions to adapt this recipe to lower the sugar, please let me know. As is, a fabulous recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I added 1/2 cup brown sugar and used pumpkin pie spice instead of the separate spices, plus a bit less than 1/2 tsp of cloves. So very delicious with vanilla ice cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
this was soooo easy and turned out perfect. gave as teacher gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canyonchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Wonderful! Used real pumpkin rahter than canned and was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Taste like a pumpkin pie. I had it on toast and it was delicious.Plan to try this on pancakes. I used pumpkin pie spice and it taste good. The only problem I had was removing all the air bubbles. Will not getting all the air bubbles make it go bad? This was the first time I have done this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States