Pumpkin Butter I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Great flavor! The texture (so far) is not quite what I was expecting - it's more like thick applesauce instead of the pumpkin butters I've purchased in the past, but I did use 3 1/2 cups of fresh pumpkin puree instead of the can, so maybe that's why. I also used apple cider in place of the juice as other reviewers mentioned. DELICIOUS, wonderfully aromatic and so, so easy to make. I got four small jars out of one recipe - two are gifts and two are mine all mine! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I used fresh pumpkin and simmered it in water for about twenty minutes, then pureed it. Followed the directions after that, and it turned out pretty good. Very nice on toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
WOW...that is about all I can say about this recipe. I made a batch to give to a friend because he is obsessed with pumpkin & just tried some on toast. It is soooooo good. I followed the directions exactly as stated; a very simple recipe that I will keep for future use come the fall. Next time I may half the recipe though, as it does make ALOT of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Great recipe. Very easy to make and tastes wonderful. I love that everything goes into one pan and then into your containers and into fridge/freezer. This is very good on bagels with a little cream cheese. Yummy! Great fast gift idea too. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was so easy to make, and pretty inexpensive as well. The taste was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khask

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is a great topping for homemade bread. It's easy to do and tastes like you worked all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYADKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everly, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Absolutely delicious!! Makes a great gift also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA Homespun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was very good, and quick and easy to make. Put this on the Simple Scones recipe on this site. So very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
My family really liked this recipe! The only change I did was I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the spices down a touch. My mom said it needed more spices which means I should have just followed the recipe exactly as is but my Aunt said it tasted fine and that she really liked it. I guess it all just depends on the person!! Great recipe though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was very good, used homemade pumpkin puree. I did increase the spices a bit and didn't use any liquid since I made this in my crockpot, just let it cok all day long until it thickened up to the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States