Pumpkin Butter Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This recipe is absolutely Fabulous. Although we ran out of confectioners. We only had 2 cups of confectioners sugar (16 oz) and added one cup of regular sugar. Anywho, I would stick with just 2 cups of confectioners sugar (unless you like super sweet desserts). I love, love, love it. I will be using it for a dinner party on Monday. Thanks so much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Great recipe. I decreased sugar to 3 cups, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This has just become our new Thanksgivng "Pumpkin Pie", Everyone just loved it. Bake it just as the recipe states or it will be over done. Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was a wonderful cake, easy and loved by kids and adults. I only used 3 cups powdered sugar as suggested by other reviews and topped each piece with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Very good,a nice change from pumpkin pie.My family loved it.The crust is exceptional.This is going to be a holiday regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is Paula Deen's recipe for Ooey Gooey Pumpkin Butter cake. Just make sure your butter is melted. It is so rich, so delicious, a little piece is all you need. Wonderful cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I added my own variation by using a Spice cake mix and make it in muffin tins so everyone had their own little cake. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Wonderful. I did cut back to 3 cups of confectioner's sugar, and may actually only do 2 next time, as it was very sweet. However, the flavor and the crust were wonderful! A big hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.G. Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was really good used a pumpkin butter recipe from allrecipes. The store bought pumpkin butter is really expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecoaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I have made this 3 times now. the first time I used the amount of powered sugar it called for. really sweet! next 2 times used 1 cup less and it was perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States