Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
So wonderful! I made quite a few batches. When it came to make the pies I did have to add just a bit more sugar but a wonderful way to preserve your pumpkin! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovelyfamilyofmine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Wonderful flavor! I had already baked and scraped my pumpkin before reading this recipe, so the pumpkin I put in the crock pot wasn't raw and in chunks. That's why I only left it to slow cook for 4 hours. It came out thick and just sweet enough! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Awesome & so easy. Has anyone packed & processed this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegsrecipes
Home Town: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was so simple!!! I just put it in the crockpot. Set my crockpot for 8 hours and left it to cook. This is my first trial at pumpkin butter. I canned it in little jars. The recipe yielded 8 of the small jars (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Great way to make pumpkin butter. I will adjust the seasonings next time to our taste, but otherwise it turned out perfect. After sone research I found that you can can this in a hot water bath. Process quarts 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Delicious! I used 1-2 tsp pumpkin pie spice, instead of cloves and allspice seasonings. My first time making pumpkin butter and using a fresh pumpkin! This was so yummy! I had baked my pumpkin before coming across this recipe. So, I slow cooked for abour 4 hours on low, then used the immersion blender to make it smooth. Extremely easy and made the house smell good! I did use brown sugar and pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon. I just eyeballed the spices and tasted if it needed more. Remember to use a little bit of spices at a time, you can always add more if it needs it. We used it on homemade biscuits, in oatmeal, on french toast too. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachelhduncan
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Super easy, made the house smell wonderful and came out tasting delicious. I made so much that after making pumpkin bread and giving away a small jar, I still have a pint in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelhduncan

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Super easy and delicious. Just a few minor changes based on the other reviews, used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar. 5lbs of pumpkin was a pretty large pumpkin. I used less spices at first and then added more later. I also canned using hot water bath for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was great. I cooked in crock pot for 9 hours just because I didn't get to it right at 8 hours. I used pumpkin pie spice in place of all the other spices. I used mostly brown sugar with 1/4 cup white sugar. I also only used about 1/2 the sugar mixture to start then added some at end just to taste. Since I don't have an immersion blender, I blended in a bullet style blender just about a cup at a time so that it didn't explode from the heat when I removed the lid. It came out so creamy & I didn't have to blend it long to get it to the right texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love this as.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States