Pumpkin Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Made this for dessert at a harvest dinner. After carmelizing the sugar, it actually turned into liquid before serving (I have never had a problem with traditional crème brulee). It was like eating pumpkin pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
have had a close recipe to this,loved it then and love this one even more.nezt time i'll bake a merange to top it with,that way i can use up the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
a little sweeter than I would have liked. couldnt really taste too much pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I too had to double my cooking time and was using Ramenkins of a small size. Other than the cooking time the flavor was amazing and I will definite treat the family with this dessert next holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made the recipe for a cooking contest at work where we had to use pumpkin as a main ingredient. I did place 3rd and I didn't adjust the recipe at all. I love Creme Brulee it's my favorite desert. That being said the pumpkin taste was different, almost lacking some sort of spice. But it was good, just not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This makes a great Thanksgiving dessert - not the same old pumpkin pie. Only issue that I had: it took me about twice as long as stated in the recipe to get the brulee to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is rich, creamy, and pumpkiny. Absolutely wonderful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I just tried these and they came out perfect the first time, rarely do recipes go well the first time but this one did. I didn't have any cloves so I just doubled up on the cinnamon (I am a cinnamon fiend anyways). They were not really set after 15 minutes so I baked them for 10 extra minutes and it turned out great. Excellent recipe!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanafuda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I don't think I did anything wrong, but I had to bake these for about 30 minutes. They tasted okay, but not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Heart, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Incredibly delicous! I poured it into baked sugar pumpkins so cute and yummy! I gave some to my meanest teacher it made her sweet! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States