Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Made these for thanksgiving for my family and friends. They were awesome and gone by the end of the night! I don't care for pumpkin but these were killer! Loved it and making again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious combination! Perfect pre-thanksgiving treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These pumpkin brownies were such a hit at the office party!!! They were so moist and you were able to appreciate both the pumpkin and brownie flavors. Definitely will make every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
KUDOS to the creator of this recipe!! I made these for my son's fall festival in school (two dozen for 18 children and two teachers) and there were none left. I also brought some to work and received many compliments. I doubled the recipe and made them in my mini cupcake pans. My changes; I would use approximately 2 tablespoons less next time I make these. I used all spice in place of the nutmeg and cloves and stuck with the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made them the way the recipe said except that I left out the nuts. I also added a few mini chips to the top. These were delicious and nice and fudgey. Took a little longer to back, but every oven is different. I would make them again. Nice and different with fall flavors. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I REALLY, REALLY like these! I think next time I will do as other reviewers suggested and add more batter to the chocolate part, but it was great as written. I agree with Chef Joy, though; I think my brownies would have been burnt if I would have baked them for the stated time. 33 minutes WAS perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
5 stars all the way!! I just made these brownies and they turned out surprisingly delicious, especially since I'm not really a big pumpkin fan. I only made a few modifications. Omitted the walnuts because I didn't have any on hand and instead of cloves and nutmeg (which I also didn't have) I used 1 tsp pumpkin spice. I also followed other's suggestion and added slightly more batter to the brownie mixture than the pumpkin mixture. The brownie batter was still a little thick so I spread most of it on the bottom of the pan, then layered all of the pumpkin batter on top. I then added the remaining brownie batter in spoonfuls on top and ran a knife through the entire pan in a crisscross pattern, going left-to-right then top-to-bottom. I use a similar method when making cheesecake brownies. I also added a few extra chocolate chips on top. It turned out looking like a layered brownie with a marbled top which I thought looked really pretty. And they tasted amazing! I had to bake them for about 45 minutes to get them cooked all the way through but they were still moist and fluffy. I will definitely be making these again but next time I'll make a double batch because these brownies don't last very long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These were delicious! They didn't last long! My classmates and professors all asked me for this recipe and everyone is still raving about them -- 6 days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Modified using half applesauce and egg replacer and less sugar still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TimandJocelyn Morse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Wouldn't make it again. Tastes like two different desserts, I didn't find that the flavors complemented each other well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States