Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
KUDOS to the creator of this recipe!! I made these for my son's fall festival in school (two dozen for 18 children and two teachers) and there were none left. I also brought some to work and received many compliments. I doubled the recipe and made them in my mini cupcake pans. My changes; I would use approximately 2 tablespoons less next time I make these. I used all spice in place of the nutmeg and cloves and stuck with the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made them the way the recipe said except that I left out the nuts. I also added a few mini chips to the top. These were delicious and nice and fudgey. Took a little longer to back, but every oven is different. I would make them again. Nice and different with fall flavors. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I REALLY, REALLY like these! I think next time I will do as other reviewers suggested and add more batter to the chocolate part, but it was great as written. I agree with Chef Joy, though; I think my brownies would have been burnt if I would have baked them for the stated time. 33 minutes WAS perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This are good however when I added in the pumpkin pie puree it added more batter for that one. So next time I would do 3/4 chocolate batter and 1/4 pumpkie batter. Followed the directions to a t and brownies still were not baked all the way through so put them on for another 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sugarman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
5 stars all the way!! I just made these brownies and they turned out surprisingly delicious, especially since I'm not really a big pumpkin fan. I only made a few modifications. Omitted the walnuts because I didn't have any on hand and instead of cloves and nutmeg (which I also didn't have) I used 1 tsp pumpkin spice. I also followed other's suggestion and added slightly more batter to the brownie mixture than the pumpkin mixture. The brownie batter was still a little thick so I spread most of it on the bottom of the pan, then layered all of the pumpkin batter on top. I then added the remaining brownie batter in spoonfuls on top and ran a knife through the entire pan in a crisscross pattern, going left-to-right then top-to-bottom. I use a similar method when making cheesecake brownies. I also added a few extra chocolate chips on top. It turned out looking like a layered brownie with a marbled top which I thought looked really pretty. And they tasted amazing! I had to bake them for about 45 minutes to get them cooked all the way through but they were still moist and fluffy. I will definitely be making these again but next time I'll make a double batch because these brownies don't last very long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These were delicious! They didn't last long! My classmates and professors all asked me for this recipe and everyone is still raving about them -- 6 days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Modified using half applesauce and egg replacer and less sugar still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TimandJocelyn Morse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Wouldn't make it again. Tastes like two different desserts, I didn't find that the flavors complemented each other well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Love this! I had been looking for a brownie recipe that used less butter and this fit the bill perfectly. I decreased the butter in this recipe to a half cup and increased the pumpkin by the same amount and it was delicious. Also added a bit more cocoa powder and chocolate chips to increase the chocolate flavor. The review that said this tastes like a brownie and pumpkin pie had a baby was right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Perfect in every way! If you leave out the walnuts (I'm allergic!) We had leftover Pumpkin Pureè at work (Montessori Learning Centre of Pickering) after Thanksgiving. I asked the Principal if I could take it home. Our Cook (Mark) was in a playful mood and challenged me to improve on my world famous Brownies, by making "Pumpkin Brownies"! This website is where I came in search of a recipe. These Brownies are easy to "Play" with and "Impossible" to mess up! I double the recipe and use a 9 X 13 pan. The first batch didn't make it to school (my family ate them all). The second batch made it to school, but was gone before noon! (Enjoyed by Staff) These are rich, but worth the calories! What started as a joke has become a Tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States