Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Mine turned out more cake like than brownie like- the taste was average- these need some kind of sauce- so prepare to make that- try caramel bourbon or a cream cheese icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
These turned out pretty well. I agree with a previous post, the brownies are a bit greasy, I might cut down the butter. Mine also took much less time than 40 minutes to bake, only about 25 or 30 minutes. They were relatively tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made these exactly like the recipe, only cutting the amount of cloves and nutmeg in half for my ownt tastes. These didn't keep very well for me, the pumpkin layer held too much moisture and they became rather sticky. I wasn't blown away by these, and probably wouldn't make them again, but it was a way to use up some extra pumpkin puree I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Wonderful! I kind of lopsided my brownies when I was dividing them, so they're kind of heavy on the pumpkin side--darnit, I guess I'll have to make them again and get them perfect. They're very rich, almost too rich, but balance out great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream or nice creamy coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I'm giving this a 4 because I feel like I must have royally screwed up. This sounds like the best recipe ever, but there was one huge problem with my result. The clove taste was very strong and really overshadowed (perhaps combined w/the other pumpkin pie-type spices) the chocolate flavor. I substituded half the butter with applesauce and I don't think there was any negative impact there. Just a welcome reduction in calories. The brownies were beautiful and the texture perfect. Will definitely make again, but will reduce clove to 1/8 teaspoon or maybe even less (gun shy!). Maybe the ground cloves here (Asia) are much stronger than at "home" (US). We'll see...Admire the developer's idea though. Brownies giving birth to a pumpkin pie, was it? Best idea ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These are sooo good! I've made them in both an 8x8 pan and in muffin tins; excellent either way. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My roommates and I were all craving a pumpkin dessert and I found this--and they all went crazy when they tasted it. Delicious, and definitely one that I will continue to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I found the brownies to be very cake-like, where I prefer my brownies chewy. Also, I could not spread the chocolate batter very easily, so I just put all of the chocolate in the bottom and topped it with the pumpkin, then swirled (rather than layer). If I had layered, they probably would have tasted better (so layer your brownies!) Not bad overall, but would have enjoyed a chewier brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo1898
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I thought these were sooooo good. husband wasn't a fan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States