Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
These were superb! I didn't get the marbling effect, but I think that was my fault with the layering. Also, the ground cloves were a little too much for me, so the second time I made these, I cut them in half and it was soooooooo good. Also, make sure to COMPLETELY cool before eating--that makes them so much more moist. Anyway, 5 stars, easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Well when I returned home they had disappeared so I'm assuming I'll make them again? In a house with 4 male mouths under 15...that's a good sign :) Have to admit that I was lazy and just mixed everything together at once in my KitchenAid. I do agree about being a little greasy but otherwise I have no complaints. My pan was smaller than recommended so I'm assuming that's why they came out a little more moist than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Split jury on this one. It won't be at the top of the rotation and yet...I'm keeping the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Excellent use of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great Brownies!Because of the reviews saying they were a little greasy I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/2 cup plain Greek Yogurt. Since I had Duck eggs I used two of those instead of chicken eggs. I used Pamela's gluten free flour because I am celiac. Everyone LOVED them, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Soooo goooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Simple and overall great recipe. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Mine doesn't look like the pic, probably because I used a bigger pan but it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
These were very moist and flavorful! Make sure to not scoop or tightly pack your flour. I did not change the recipe at all, and I think they took about 40 min. to bake. I will add them to my recipe binder and next time try some healthier substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lehman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Made these for thanksgiving for my family and friends. They were awesome and gone by the end of the night! I don't care for pumpkin but these were killer! Loved it and making again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States