Pumpkin Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I knew that when I saw Cooks4forty post this recipe over on the exchange that I was not going to be able to wait until fall to try it. I'm so glad I didn't! This was excellent! It's a great change from the standard breakfast casserole. The spices were great and it wasn't overly sweet. 45 minutes was just the right time to bake it. I can't wait to make this again and I'm sure it'll become a standard during the holidays. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I rated this before it was published, and copied that review! Reviewed on Nov. 23, 2009 I used whole wheat bread, and replaced the sugar with agave syrup. It smelled and tasted so good! .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
my entire family did not like this recipe was just very bland. I even added sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Loved this! Made it exactly as written with the exception of using wheat bread instead of white. It was a nice complement to the breakfast potluck we had at work...it wasn't overly sweet and has a yummy "bread pudding" consistency. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meljeffnkids
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Followed directions but used walnuts instead of pecans. Next time I would definitely use the pecans. It was very bland, it was much better when maple syrup was added to the top. Almost like a pumpkin flavored french toast. Not what I was expecting so I'll try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Ok so I hate when people grandstand and blab about how they have managed to make these recipes outstanding, but I read all the reviews and several people thought this was bland and it kinda is. But I did change the recipe and I love my new one, just switch to pumpkin pie filling, and add a cup of brown suger. Bake as directed and drizzle with maple syrup. this alteration makes a wonderful sweet variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Doubled and served 15 easy, not a thing left over... soooo good. Instead of milk I used coconut cream and a hand full of toasted coconut. Side dish was the Hot Curried Fruit By: Maryellen Hays from this site.... EXCELLENT combo and topped off with, also from this site, Homemade Pork Sausage By: Bertha Bench. YUMbo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Made exactly as the recipe stated and it was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I took this to Life Group at Church, and Everyone just loved it. I used 7 eggs, 2 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/2 cup of Brown sugar and not pecans (not a fan of them)...When it was done I topped it off with a little lite sryup drizzled over it with a lil sprinkle of powder sugar, I have to say it tasted like Pumpkin pie French Toast . Will be making this agian.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States