Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Starbucks and their Pumpkin Bread have Nothing on this recipe. It is as good if not better then Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debora C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Great pumpkin bread! I used 1 1/2 c applesauce instead of canola oil and water. and added an 8-oz package of dried cranberries, subbed in 1/4 c ground flax seed for 1/4 c flour. DH loves this, wants more. I didn't care for the nutmeg, but that is easily remedied. As stated, this freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was really good. I was out of oil so I used butter instead and halved the recipe. My husband also loved it and had a hard time waiting the hour and a half for it to cook. Yum! Also great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Wow! I am always trying new recipes, and never bother to review, but this time I had to! I stuck to the recipe exactly, except that I used 2.5 tbs of pumpkin pie spice instead of what was called for. This was moist and delicious, my quest for the perfect pumpkin bread is over. Planning to make a double batch later this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Kenny Prause

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
this was so very good. None left over to freeze. I used applesauce instead of the oil. Very tasty and I will use again. Would make a great gift in a basket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This stuff is super yummy. I cut the baking time by ten minutes for a softer crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing this fabulous recipe! I have never baked bread this beautiful! I added chopped pecans and dried cranberries to one loaf~Did not quite need the full 90 minutes to bake. Very delicious too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn's Gal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Been making this every year for a few years. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This met with rave reviews at DH's work. I used a little less nutmeg, just a single 15-oz can of puree (I figured if I needed an extra ounce of liquid I'd add some milk, I did NOT need it), and I added half a bag of chocolate chips (just because I like them). This made 2 generously sized loaves which took more than 55 minutes and less than 90 minutes to cook, but I don't remember exactly how long because I started checking them at 55 minutes as per another reviewer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. I made two small changes; I used melted butter instead of canola oil and I cut the sugar back in half again to 3/4 of a cup. I made muffins out of this recipe. I did not get ten, I got nine that were a little on the big side. 350 for 20 minutes and they were ready to go. This turned out okay--I wish it'd had more spices. It turned out really moist, just not really pumpkin-y or flavored with enough spice. If I were to make this again, I'd add more pumpkin instead of water, double the spices and maybe add some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States