Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Yummmo! This Bread was so tasty & perfectly moist spices were perfect! I made this recipe into mini loaf pans and added a few of the loafs with mini chocolate chips! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I baked this bread as it is written and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I have made this twice and it turned out nothing like in the picture. Please tell me if it's possible for the bread to turn out as nice as it looks in the pic because both times mine collapsed in the middle after cooling off and I followed the recipe exactly as it is. Only thing I did not add cloves. It tastes great though and people want me to make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It's lovely! I'm making it for the third time. I didn't make any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My sister and I made it, and it's really yummy! We didn't do any changes at all! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This also makes wonderful pumpkin muffins! That's a much faster way to bake this bread. I just sprayed the pans with regular baking spray. They bake up very pretty, too, with a nice rounded top. Some of mine I topped with walnut halves, which is beautiful and delicious. I think the nut is more flavorful roasted, as it is when it's on top, than it is mixed into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Tried this for the first time, was good but not great. I cut recipe in 1/2 to have 1 loaf. Also made couple other changes ppl suggested - substituted water for more pumpkin, substituted part brown sugar (1 c granulated, 1/2 c brown), and added 1/2 c chopped walnuts. Only baked for 70 min but actually a little overdone. Not sure what to change to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was really good, though maybe try a lower temperature for longer- though that could just be my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Yeah, the bread burned. I think 90 minutes is too long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spencer!!!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States