Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was delicious! I made it in personal sized loaves. My family told me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This bread turns out very moist and delicious. I added a cup of walnuts to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I made this did not change anything loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Praska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Definitely good. I used 1/3 splenda and 2/3 sugar to cut the sugar a tiny. I also did not add the 2/3 cup water, and not sure if that is the reason but only had to cook for 45 minutes (half the listed time) - used same temp though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Yummmo! This Bread was so tasty & perfectly moist spices were perfect! I made this recipe into mini loaf pans and added a few of the loafs with mini chocolate chips! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I baked this bread as it is written and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I have made this twice and it turned out nothing like in the picture. Please tell me if it's possible for the bread to turn out as nice as it looks in the pic because both times mine collapsed in the middle after cooling off and I followed the recipe exactly as it is. Only thing I did not add cloves. It tastes great though and people want me to make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It's lovely! I'm making it for the third time. I didn't make any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My sister and I made it, and it's really yummy! We didn't do any changes at all! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This also makes wonderful pumpkin muffins! That's a much faster way to bake this bread. I just sprayed the pans with regular baking spray. They bake up very pretty, too, with a nice rounded top. Some of mine I topped with walnut halves, which is beautiful and delicious. I think the nut is more flavorful roasted, as it is when it's on top, than it is mixed into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States