Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
YUMMY! I added chopped pecans, an extra 1/3 cup of pumpkin, reducing the water to 1/3 cup. Two days later it was even better than fresh. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I made this for a pumpkin stuffing recipe. I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. It was delicious. Very moist!! My two year old loved it!!! She couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
My daughter loves making this in the fall with fresh pumpkins. Everyone always looks forward to getting some. We give it to friends, family and teachers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is a terrific pumpkin bread recipe, very easy to make. I halved the recipe exactly as I am the only one that likes pumpkin bread and it came out perfect. Whenever I bake I always set my timer for a few minutes less than the time suggested and just keep checking. This especially does require less time, but everyone's oven is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I use this recipe every year! I make batches when I have time and freeze them, then pull them out when I need them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Mmmmmm! This is a wonderful, moist and flavored bread. I did not change a thing. This will be the only pumpkin bread I will make from now on. The only negative comment I have is that I baked it for 80 minutes instead of 90. The edges got a little burnt after an hour and I kept it from getting worse by covering edges with some aluminum foil. I think it's because I'm baking with a gas stove, something I'm still getting used to after 6 months of having to use one. Regardless, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Moist, delicious... Friends and family ask for this every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I only gave this a 3 because it was somewhat soggy. I halved the recipe and made muffins with the batter. I added pecans to the mix. The muffins were very tasty but too moist. If that's possible. The tops of the muffins were some what doughy. Not sure why. Maybe It was something I did. I did check them with a toothpick before getting them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Didn't change any ingredients. Only changed total baking time to 80 minutes as it did over-bake the bread a bit. A definite go-to recipe for pumpkin bread anytime during the year but ESPECIALLY during the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States